Country Inn & Suites Somerset

Country Inn & Suites Somerset in Somerset

Country Inn & Suites Somerset

Country Inn & Suites Somerset Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
515 North Highway 27
Somerset, KY 42501

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Somerset in Somerset

# 3 of 11 hotels in Somerset
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Somerset
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Somerset

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oil City, PA
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Branch, IN
August 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
The check-in process was quick & efficient.
The shower leaked so there was a continuous dripping noise.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Owensboro, KY
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool and the hotel itself were nice and spacious.
Stairs and hallways were dirty. Hard to find staff when needed.

Overall, pretty good experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Borden, IN
October 14, 2013
Couple
2.0
Breakfast was adequate and the other guests were pleasant.
Cleanliness of room / defensive attitude of manager

The room had an unclean bed comforter, bed bugs underneath the chair cushion, a smoke detector with a "chirping" battery replacement reminder, mold in the air-conditioner filter, and red mold in the shower...and these were just the issues we noticed within the first 3 minutes in the room! Management became immediately defensive when we called concerning these issues. Instead of offering any "solution" at first, we were told that we could find "other accommodations"! Regrettably, that was not an option at this point of our travels. Eventually, we were issued another room ("once bitten, twice shy," to say the least at this point!). Whatever happened to "customer service" and pride in American work ethic? One of our most disappointing travel/lodging experiences at this "once-reputable" hotel chain in the USA! ...read more

Couple
James from Butler, KY
August 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
ONE OF THE BEST IN THE LAKE CUMBERLAND AREA
ONLY PROBLEM IS WITH BILLING ?????

AS A PERSON WHO GOES TO SOMMERSET OFTEN DIDN'T KNOW THIS HOTEL EXSISTED?? THE ONLY PROBLEM IS ON MY CREDIT CARD BILL IT SHOWS $10.00 MORE DOLLORS THAN THE ACTUAL BILL??? WILL BE CONTACTING THEM.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparta, TN
March 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
There was very little hot water for my family to shower. Even others in the hotel that were with our group did not have hot water. My sons said the pool water was warmer than the shower and the pool was cold too.
Couple
Samantha from Bronson, MI
September 12, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very clean room and friendly staff!
Trash at back door was full the whole 4 days we were there.

Staff was great to deal with. Clean and comfortable bed. Easy to find.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sandy from Bedford, IN
September 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean, comfy beds, friendly staff and great breakfast.
Only complaint was having to eat our breakfast in the lobby, one morning because the dining room. Was too crowded.

Very clean and kept up nicely. It had a homey feel that we really enjoyed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice amenities, rocking chairs and swings on porch, fresh baked cookies and other snacks available.

Business Traveler
Kati from Burlington, KY
June 10, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Breakfast was very good - lots of choices including hot foods
I liked everything about this hotel

This hotel perfectly suited my needs as a business traveler. Breakfast was excellent, the pool and hot tub were clean and well-stocked with towels, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again the next time I am in Somerset on business. I like that the pool is indoors because the temperature is always agreeable.

Couple
Jim from Lagrange, KY
May 2, 2012
Couple
9.0
Excellent breakfast, availabilities of Queen beds, hospitality.
Difficult to find amid the town's cruising activity--sign was there, but stoplight numbers would have helped.

Excellent facilities and services.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Somerset
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg