Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
Blvd El Dorado Calle 23 1/2b N
Panama City 8001

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama in Panama City

See Most Popular hotels in Panama City
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Timur from San Francisco, CA
February 11, 2016
Couple
1.0
For the price, it was a great stay. It's not near anything, but taxis in Panama city are cheap (a few dollars). We only stayed one night, but enjoyed the stay. The staff speaks English, which also helps.
The hotel made an invalid charge on my credit card and refused to refund it. I had to report it as fraud, as hotel wouldn't help. The room had some things broken, but nothing major (fan in the bathroom, deadbolt on the door).
Couple
Ha from Houston, TX
May 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel is in the safe and convinent location.Just 10 min walk to get the metro.Breakfast is good.Room is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.This is a good hotel for family.
No complain at all
Couple
Todd from Springfield, IL
March 4, 2012
Couple
7.0
Room was fairly nice.
The location.

Most of the hotel staff did NOT speak English, which created many problems.

Kathy from Coeur D'Alene,ID
April 12, 2009
9.0
Liked having
TGI Friday on site.
Construction going on next door.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert
January 4, 2008
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was available.
Location.

While the Country Inn at Amador was great this Country Inn at El Dorado lacked almost everything we wanted in a holiday hotel. The location was convenient if you wanted to visit Gamboa or Albrook Mall/airport or maybe the Metro Park but nothing else. There was no view (one room had no windows), it was expensive, it was a minimum $10 taxi ride to any interesting place like the causeway. The staff was quite nice and tried to be helpful but several were sick and I think we caught what they had.
...read more

Couple
Joan
December 2, 2007
Couple
5.0
There was an English speaking person at the front desk.
The pool was very small and not very inviting. The rest restaurant windows overlooked the pool, do not like being the evening entertainment.

We arrived from the Domestic airport and required an evening stay prior to our departure from the International airport. Was good enough for this purpose but not for a longer stay.

Solo Traveler
Eva
April 3, 2006
Solo Traveler
4.0
When we called about no water, it was turned on immediately.
Stale pastry for breakfast; rowdy kids running and screaming in hallways late at night.

It was OK, but on the shabby side. We only were staying there for one night and a week later for another night, so it was fine for that, but I definitely would not want to stay there longer.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.