Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach in Panama City Beach

Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
10241 Clarence Street
Panama City Beach, FL 32407

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach in Panama City Beach

# 10 of 59 hotels in Panama City Beach
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
January 13, 2015
8.0
Location and amenities
The shower was clogged and didn't drain well. In their defense we didn't give them a chance to fix it due to only staying one night and showering once. Notified on checkout.

Great location and price.

Senior Travelers
John from West Bend, WI
January 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
spacious room
given handicapped room, not close to south beach, no meat on breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdosta, GA
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel was in close proximity to where other family members were staying. There is a walmart right across the street which was really nice. I like the face that we were in the middle of everything that we wanted to do. Cleaning crew extremely nice.
The hotel had an awful smell in the lobby the entire time.

After we checked in i realized that we needed a bigger room and asked the receptionist if we could change rooms the next night and she said it would be fine. However, the next morning i was told by (the receptionist) they didn't have anything available. However, later that evening i spoke to someone else and they said they did. I knew they did because the parking lot was empty. I was very upset that (Hotel employee) would tell me all the rooms with balconies were closed because they were painting the furniture. She was so very rude and i definitely wouldn't want her to be greeting my customers. ...read more

Mike from Haysville, KS
December 31, 2014
8.0
Clean and quiet. Great staff. Great Location. Would recommend this hotel for a nice stay. Great price. A++++
Not one thing. Would stay there again
Business Traveler
Andy from Kernersville, NC
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
I liked nothing about this hotel except the staff was very accommodating with what they have to work with.
Couple
Megan from Wetumpka, AL
November 11, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Daphne, AL
October 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
n/a
pool was under a covering. no hot tub. hot breakfast was all prepared from microwave dishes

n/a

Andy from Opelika, AL
October 25, 2014
4.0
Exiting
It smelled of mold and mildew

Very disappointing!

Solo Traveler
Nicole from Boise, ID
October 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It wasn't far away from the beach, I just crossed 2 roads and a Walmart parking lot to get there. I liked the proximity to Walmart too, I could stop and get my drinks/snacks for the day on my way to the beach.
I never felt thing were exactly dirty... but dingy is more accurate. Like everything had been taken care of (sheets, towels, dining tables) but much of it was still getting old and wearing out.

The staff was very friendly! I was on various flights all night to get to Panama City, and was absolutely exhausted when I finally arrived at the hotel at 11am. My hotel check-in time wasn't until 3pm. The gal at the front desk worked to make sure my room was ready asap and I was all checked in by 11:30.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg