Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
10241 Clarence Street
Panama City Beach, FL 32407

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach in Panama City Beach

# 10 of 59 hotels in Panama City Beach
Based on 158 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Opelika, AL
May 8, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was fairly well priced considering the events happening. They do provide a breakfast of sorts. My room was fairly quiet.
The elevators were creaky and jerky. Created a sense of concern. Bed seemed old and was uncomfortable. I'm not sure if the scrambled "eggs" on there breakfast buffet really came from a chicken... The taxes added on to your bill are obscene.

Overall it was adequate and relatively clean.

Group Traveler
Amir from Du, GA
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Phones did not work, one of the front desk people was somewhat rude when i came to get extra towels, she did not look at or acknowledge me. She didnt ask how many i needed, and she just was not good at hospitality.
Couple
Nicholas from Louisville, TN
March 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking. Good location in terms of driving.
Made my boyfriend and I wear painful wrist bands that were $25 dollars if lost or stolen and we had to keep them on for our entire stay. Walking to the beach from this location was dangerous. Lots of crowded roads to cross.
Verified Hotel Guest from South Haven, MI
February 25, 2015
7.0
Hotel is well located with quick access to local amenities.
Couple
Kelly from Round Lake, IL
February 8, 2015
Couple
4.0
Guy at the front desk was nice as we checked in at 11PM. Free breakfast was decent with good options
Non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke and the smoke detector was disabled hanging from wall. Manager at desk offered is to change rooms but we were too tired from an 18 hour drive to PCB to change rooms
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sidney, TX
January 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location.
Issued an occupied room. No hot breakfast until 08:30 as we were checking out
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
January 13, 2015
8.0
Location and amenities
The shower was clogged and didn't drain well. In their defense we didn't give them a chance to fix it due to only staying one night and showering once. Notified on checkout.

Great location and price.

Senior Travelers
John from West Bend, WI
January 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
spacious room
given handicapped room, not close to south beach, no meat on breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdosta, GA
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel was in close proximity to where other family members were staying. There is a walmart right across the street which was really nice. I like the face that we were in the middle of everything that we wanted to do. Cleaning crew extremely nice.
The hotel had an awful smell in the lobby the entire time.

After we checked in i realized that we needed a bigger room and asked the receptionist if we could change rooms the next night and she said it would be fine. However, the next morning i was told by (the receptionist) they didn't have anything available. However, later that evening i spoke to someone else and they said they did. I knew they did because the parking lot was empty. I was very upset that (Hotel employee) would tell me all the rooms with balconies were closed because they were painting the furniture. She was so very rude and i definitely wouldn't want her to be greeting my customers. ...read more

Mike from Haysville, KS
December 31, 2014
8.0
Clean and quiet. Great staff. Great Location. Would recommend this hotel for a nice stay. Great price. A++++
Not one thing. Would stay there again
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.