Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Boulevard Amador, Avenida Pelicano
Panama City 8001

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama in Panama City

# 8 of 143 hotels in Panama City
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Parrish from Hudson, FL
May 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
Quiet, clean, right on the "Panama Canal". The suites on the Canal give great views of passing ships and boats. The pool was nice and clean. Staff was courteous and able to communicate in English fairly well. Overall about 7 out of 10.
Location was a bit far out from everything and anything, that being said we had rented a car and getting around Panama City was interesting. Drive defensive and plan on getting a little lost, but that is why you are here for an adventure, right?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waldorf, MD
May 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Everything
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
May 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The food was awful. The breakfast buffet could have been one of the best things about the place; however, the fruit was too ripe. The bacon was raw and they made up some excuse for it being baked. No way.
Business Traveler
Ken from Villa Park, IL
April 30, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Need more than one ice machine they need to have their breakfast earlier than seven on Saturday
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
great amenities.
There were a few noise issues - and some outlets that didn't work - but nothing major.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gerardo from Sabana Grande, Venezuela
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pretty Room and view over Panama Canal
Dirty Pool, Park Games bad boys, Poor Breakfast
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
August 27, 2014
8.0
The staff the pool and the view.
The really horrible mold and mildew smell that was very strong and EVERYWHERE!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
quiet location,spacious room,computers available for hotel guests to use,excellent breakfast bar,helpful staff,nice pool
Hotel restaurant (not possible to eat a la carte for lunch),no vegetarian choices on dinner menu
Family Traveling with Teens
Emily from Calgary, Canada
January 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was fantastic. Obviously being able to look at the water helped, as well as to walk the causeway. We came via the Interamericana highway, and left the same way, so easy access to this was a strong selling point.
Our minifridge did not work and it smelled moldy. That was a disappointment to not be able to get cold drinks and keep our water cold. The air conditioner was quite noisy and turned off and on many times during the night.
Group Traveler
Henry from Winthrop, MA
January 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel was perfect to a point. The staff were sooo friendly and nice. They did their best to assist in any way, especially Jennifer at the Front Desk. They have 2 restaurant on the Premises: TGIF & kind of Buffet Panamanian (all 3 meals, if needed)
The only 1 thing I did not like about this hotel is the WATER in the Shower. It goes from very hot to cold without touching anything. An it seems has a low pressure.

As I mentioned earlier about the Hotel Restaurant, it serves 3 buffet meals which only Breakfast is included. It has quite few varieties, but I was little disappointed about the Fruit selection, I thought they would have more tropical ones. Or more Juices beside Apple, Pineapple and Orange. Don't get me wrong, I was hoping to get some freshly tropical fruits & juices that we get back home but of course not as fresh as... And the best part is the location, little away from the city but close enough that you can take a cab. And have enough space to breath and enjoy the outdoors. ...read more

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.