Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal

Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal in Panama City

Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal

Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Boulevard Amador, Avenida Pelicano
Panama City 8001

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal in Panama City

# 8 of 143 hotels in Panama City
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
August 27, 2014
8.0
The staff the pool and the view.
The really horrible mold and mildew smell that was very strong and EVERYWHERE!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
quiet location,spacious room,computers available for hotel guests to use,excellent breakfast bar,helpful staff,nice pool
Hotel restaurant (not possible to eat a la carte for lunch),no vegetarian choices on dinner menu
Family Traveling with Teens
Emily from Calgary, Canada
January 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was fantastic. Obviously being able to look at the water helped, as well as to walk the causeway. We came via the Interamericana highway, and left the same way, so easy access to this was a strong selling point.
Our minifridge did not work and it smelled moldy. That was a disappointment to not be able to get cold drinks and keep our water cold. The air conditioner was quite noisy and turned off and on many times during the night.
Group Traveler
Henry from Winthrop, MA
January 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel was perfect to a point. The staff were sooo friendly and nice. They did their best to assist in any way, especially Jennifer at the Front Desk. They have 2 restaurant on the Premises: TGIF & kind of Buffet Panamanian (all 3 meals, if needed)
The only 1 thing I did not like about this hotel is the WATER in the Shower. It goes from very hot to cold without touching anything. An it seems has a low pressure.

As I mentioned earlier about the Hotel Restaurant, it serves 3 buffet meals which only Breakfast is included. It has quite few varieties, but I was little disappointed about the Fruit selection, I thought they would have more tropical ones. Or more Juices beside Apple, Pineapple and Orange. Don't get me wrong, I was hoping to get some freshly tropical fruits & juices that we get back home but of course not as fresh as... And the best part is the location, little away from the city but close enough that you can take a cab. And have enough space to breath and enjoy the outdoors. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
December 4, 2013
8.0
Make sure that you get the sea view rooms. When you wake up in the morning and open the window, the view of the canal is beautiful. You can see ships and little sailboats pass by, and there is a nice view of the bridge.
I tried calling the front desk at night, maybe around 11-12 or past, but no one is answering the phone.

A wonderful place to stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Henderson, NV
April 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location and views
Not really

This Hotel is great for its location. The view of the canal is outstanding. The outside dining at TGI Fridays is wonderful. There is a great pool that we enjoyed several times. We truly enjoyed this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
March 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
yes it was great location, we could move everywhere we needed to go.
I think they are short on towels, they picked them up earlier in the morning, but we didn't have towels after coming back from the swiming pool.

yes i will recomend this hotel to any of my friends, they have an excelent breakfast, that is included. Wish it stay open at least until 10:30 or 11:00 am. There are restaurants close that we could walk, or TGIF is right connected to the hotel. The hotel is clean , there is an excercise room or you can walk as long as you want on the causeway. which it is beautiful.

Couple
Bonnie from Calgary, Canada
January 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
The willingness of the staff to speak in English; the location by the Canal; the pool; the buffet breakfast was very generous. The rooms were quiet and it was restful.

We have returned to Country Inn (Panama Canal) for a second visit. The location cannot be beat for the price. Sitting by the pool and watching the large ships as the pass on their way through the locks. Outside the hotel is a walk that is busy (but not crowded) with cyclists, walkers and in-line skaters. Safe (if you've never been to Panama. The rooms inside were clean and pleasantly appointed. The beds were, I'd say on the softer side of firm - no pressure points on my susceptible hips. Our room was in the "newer" wing, did not have a great view, but we don't do much window gazing from our room. Really enjoyed the pool. There was a restaurant/bar of some sort next door, populated with some of the guests from the hotel. We didn't eat there. We did eat at the TGI Friday's - service not to North American Standards; but the meal was tasty. It should be about an $8 to $10 cab ride to the main bus station and approximately $35 to Tocumen. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Tony from Whitesburg, GA
September 22, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
The staff was great, very courteous and extremely helpful.
Wheelchair access is not so good.
Senior Travelers
Pansy from Wasilla, AK
March 4, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0
The room was clean, attractive, and user friendly.
The mini bar was not opened even after a special request. No wake up call, and they tried to charge me again even though I had papers saying that it.

Very nice for a short stay. The staff was non-responsive on most issues.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg