Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1501 Veterans Memorial Boulevard
Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport in Kenner

# 8 of 13 hotels in Kenner
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Douglas from Buford, GA
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean comfortable room in a great location close to New Orleans airport. Good breakfast .
TV did not work properly. No cable channels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Convenient location near Airport.
Very limited selection for the breakfast .

This hotel does not meet my expectations for a 3 star hotel. I would say it looks more like a 2 1/2 star at best. Rooms and common spaces while clean , where dated. The breakfast buffet lacks selection.

Couple
Keith from Duson, LA
June 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Breakfast was great. Late checkout time. Very close to the airport.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
June 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
They wanted to charge me $50 to check in 30 minutes ahead of time. The male receptionist seemed rude and hateful and lied about rooms being available before 3 so he wouldn't have to let me in. I've never had a problem like this before.
Couple
Deborah from Baton Rouge, LA
June 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Close to airport
Can't think of Anything
Couple
Yuhang from Sugar Land, TX
June 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Better breakfast than most hotels. It is relatively close to New Orleans. We had problems with the room, but the staff took care of it in a timely fashion. Good public areas.
The area around the hotel isn't great, but it's standard for an airport hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carencro, LA
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was a nice hotel I would stay there again
I didn't like that they didn't have a laundry room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carencro, LA
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Thee room was very nice and spacious. Very good breakfast.
The hotel suppose to be a non smoking hotel. We could smell that strong smell of cigarettes smoke coming in our room. There was an empty room connected to us and someone was in there smoking. It had to be a worker because, it wasn't a regular room.
Business Traveler
Rhonda from Wiggins, MS
May 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It was a very nice hotel.
The fact that the Ac stopped working at 2 am and we had to be up at 4 so my hubby had to fly out.

Good food, nice Staff but need to check the Ac was freezing at 7 by 2am was to hot to breathe think that would be my only concern if I ever book with them again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Houston, TX
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice size rooms and very clean. Very comfy beds.
Fridge didn't work, alarm clock didn't work, air conditioner was very very loud and did not work very well.
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.