Hotels in Marquette

Country Inn & Suites Marquette

Country Inn & Suites Marquette

Country Inn & Suites Marquette Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.7/10
2472 Us Highway 41 West
Marquette, MI 49855

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Marquette in Marquette

# 1 of 10 hotels in Marquette
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Marquette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Marquette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Marquette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sobieski, WI
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Amy from Fox Lake, IL
April 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The beds were sooooo comfy and the room was very inviting!

The hotel is in a great location - right off of US-41 and near just about everything! The room is very inviting and the bed and pillows were super comfortable!! Awhile ago I went to most of the hotels in Marquette and compared them to each other (looking at amenities, bed comfort, look and feel of the hotel and room, price, etc.) and this one was my favorite!

Couple
Stacey from Potosi, WI
July 22, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very pretty, clean and staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Pool was small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fatima from Bellevilel, MI
July 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The large room and the staff were excellent.
nothing

They were great, patient, helpful, went out of their way to help my family and i.

Couple
Sharon from Livonia, MI
January 4, 2012
Couple
10.0
I loved the friendly helpful staff
Water pressure was a little lacking
Couple
C from Wetmore,MI
November 22, 2009
Couple
7.0
The staff was very friendly and called us to make sure we were satisfied with our room after we had been there for a while and got settled.
I was not pleased about the bed, it was very very uncomfortable and I had a very hard time sleeping.
Couple
Thomas from Escanaba,MI
September 16, 2009
Couple
10.0
Everything was great and exceeded my expectations.
Everything was great, no problems.

Our visit started with the pleasant desk clerk and that set the standard for the entire stay. Everything was great. Frankly we had wanted to stay at a pricier hotel but they were full and thought we would be making some compromises with this hotel, but we were wrong. Great value in my opinion.

Couple
Deb from Dewitt,MI
August 22, 2009
Couple
10.0
Check in staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable
The hotel was full, so breakfast area was packed in the a.m.

We were dropping our daughter off for college 400 miles from home, the staff was very reassuring that she would love the area and that she could contact them if she had any questions about the area after we left.

Couple
Bob from Boulder Junction,WY
January 27, 2009
Couple
10.0
It was a busy weekend at the hotel because of a ski race in the area. The staff was excellent, patient and very helpful despite the chaos.
I wish they had bananas as a fruit choice for breakfast. I am allergic to apples.

This is a great hotel in Marquette. It is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast had a lot of variety. I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shelly from Grand Haven,MI
December 16, 2008
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The separate living area with chairs, sofa desk and TV was very nice.
Room was right above the pool. Noisy until 12:30 AM.

Beautiful country decor, friendly staff, free continental breakfast was excellent with several choices of hot and cold breakfast items. We will be staying again the end of the month and look forward to it.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Marquette
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Marquette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg