Ramada Huntsville

Ramada Huntsville in Huntsville

Ramada Huntsville

Ramada Huntsville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
4880 University Drive Nw
Huntsville, AL 35816

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Huntsville in Huntsville

# 17 of 39 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Huntsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Huntsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newnan, GA
December 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Microwave and fridge :) free long distance calls Staff was awesome especially Lee!I even left my pillow and they saved it for me!!!
Nothing
Couple
Rodney from Burton, MI
October 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Cleanliness

Did not appear that the room had been vacuumed in a while

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amory, MS
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beech Grove, IN
September 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
The size of the bathrooms, the door made it very hard to navigate in and out of the restroom. The rooms and hallways very not very clean. and there was not good climate control in the hallways, stuffy & Hot.

The rooms were not very clean. The breakfast was very good however the area where you ate in the mornings were very Hot, the temperature was anywhere from 84-89, which is not comfortable. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to all of our questions and requests. I wore white socks in the room in fear of getting something on my feet, and my socks turned black on the bottom. The water temperature in the shower was unpredictable as well, it would get scalding hot and then very cold in a matter of seconds without adjusting the knob. There was an odor that was coming from the mattress area. we ended up taking off the duvet cover, because it did not look clean. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toney, AL
September 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked how close it was to everything. It was located right off the main strip.
I did not like the fact that there were nats everywhere. They were flying around the sink areas, bathroom and bed.

They have an excellent breakfast.

Couple
Abraham from Augusta, GA
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and surroundings.
Some of the emenities such as elevators should be updated as well as hallways.

Overall the hotel was pretty good

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mankato, MN
August 27, 2014
Couple
2.0
Something to eat for breakfast
OLD. Most Country Inns I've stayed at have been multitudes nicer than this place. So so old. Shower/bathroom - old and nasty. Room - old and nasty.

Definitely not what I expected for the star level. It was a disappointment.

Business Traveler
William from North Port, FL
August 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jefferson, GA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast!! It was wonderful. We also liked the pool, which was warm and clean. Our bed was nice and clean, too. The Lobby area was very nice.
The hotel is VERY run down and dirty throughout all the hallways (walls and carpet) and the doors to the outside were nasty and some broken.

It looks like it was a great hotel once, but it's gotten dirty and broken and needs to be renovated big time-- new carpet in all hallways, walls cleaned or repainted, any broken doors repaired. Elevator in building 3 repaired and cleaned.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Mt. Vernon, IN
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
size of the suite
hallways were dirty

no pool during our stay, it was drained in the middle of summer. My son was not happy about that.

Reviews of Ramada Huntsville
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg