Country Inn & Suites Huntsville

Country Inn & Suites Huntsville in Huntsville

Country Inn & Suites Huntsville

Country Inn & Suites Huntsville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
4880 University Drive
Huntsville, AL 35816

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Huntsville in Huntsville

# 15 of 39 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Huntsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Huntsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
William from North Port, FL
August 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jefferson, GA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast!! It was wonderful. We also liked the pool, which was warm and clean. Our bed was nice and clean, too. The Lobby area was very nice.
The hotel is VERY run down and dirty throughout all the hallways (walls and carpet) and the doors to the outside were nasty and some broken.

It looks like it was a great hotel once, but it's gotten dirty and broken and needs to be renovated big time-- new carpet in all hallways, walls cleaned or repainted, any broken doors repaired. Elevator in building 3 repaired and cleaned.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Mt. Vernon, IN
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
size of the suite
hallways were dirty

no pool during our stay, it was drained in the middle of summer. My son was not happy about that.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, AL
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Comfortable bed, it was quiet and peaceful
The doors to get into the building wouldn't work on my floor- had to go to 2nd floor then go to the stairs. Room had some nasty carpet and a big hole in a wall
Solo Traveler
Michael from Southaven, MS
May 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was ok but the price was too high and they honor any of my discount with AARP or AAA
the clerk refused to give me a receipt upon leaving
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
May 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
The rooms have very nice amenities of a kitchen sink, frig and microwave. They were clean and roomy. Some of the staff were very helpful in resolving our A/C issue.
The night-shift desk person was extremely unhelpful and unsympathetic when we checked in after 11 pm and our room didn't have functioning A/C. It was about 90 degrees but she didn't want to change our room!

I discussed our problems with the front-desk person the night before with the manager and morning front-desk staff, and they were sympathetic and apologetic. The manager offered a discounted stay in the future, which we will use.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lana from Birmingham, AL
May 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was helpful, the room was spacious. The breakfast was reasonable, as it was included in the price.
Everything was fine.

It was a good vaue for the price.

Business Traveler
Gregory from Jasper, AL
April 30, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Check in staff was terrific; very friendly and efficient. Good hotel for the price, and the location is really good--lots of restaurants around.
Hotel will need some updating within the next year of so; it's beginning to show signs of wear, but it is plenty acceptable for the price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grange, MO
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The courtyard is beautiful. The suites are large.
There were significant maintenance issues. Our first room was hot because the A/C wasn't working in the room. They moved us to another room-not working in there either. Then a third room-still nothing. We boiled all night. No reparations were made.

Our incident was probably an isolated event, but the staff didn't seem to be handling it very efficiently. The maintenance guy was in street clothes and carrying a cup of coffee. A uniform would help so people know whose knocking on their door.

Andy from Stone Mountain, GA
April 22, 2014
5.0
Location was good.
Yes, the paint was pealing off the ceiling, bathroom need to upgraded, and carpet need to be replaced.

The room next door flooded, water was running through the hallway, Some even came into my room.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Huntsville
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg