White Sands Inn & Suites

White Sands Inn & Suites in Destin

White Sands Inn & Suites

White Sands Inn & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4415 Commons Drive East
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for White Sands Inn & Suites in Destin

# 14 of 136 hotels in Destin
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
White Sands Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the White Sands Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the White Sands Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Eugene from New Orleans, LA
September 16, 2014
9.0
Room was great
Eggs were a bit weird at breakfast.

Good value!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Defuniak Springs, FL
September 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The public areas and room felt like home immediately upon entry. This was a BIG plus!
The pool was closed and we were not made aware of this until AFTER we had checked in. The air conditioner did not work in our room and we were not aware of this until AFTER our child was asleep. This created a problem given my health problems.

The air conditioning not working resulted in my being almost all night because of difficulty breathing in the heat. My husband and son were able to sleep, thank goodness. When this was brought to the attention of the staff at the front desk she apologized and commented that they thought the a/c had been fixed. Though she did state that if we were not checking out they would be glad to move us to another room, but since we were not staying another night there was nothing they could do except apologize. I should also note here that there was no coffee pot in the room upon arrival though the makings were all there. A coffee pot was placed in the room after we made the front desk aware of the problem. We were made aware that they are about to undergo a complete renovation and change of branding. While that is all well and good, this does not rectify the air conditioning not working in the room and/or our child being extremely disappointed that the pool was closed and he was unable to go swimming. We found it further disheartening that nothing was done to compensate for the negatives we experienced. On a more positive note, the breakfast was absolutely marvelous!!! We actually found it to be of higher quality than some more expensive lodgings we have stayed in. The breakfast staff was helpful, on top of everything, friendly, kind, and a delight to chat with. If we had not experienced the major negatives, this location would have been great because of its location and home like feel. If these problems had been corrected, we would gladly recommend this location to friends and family. However, I would preface such a recommendation with check to make sure the pool is open and the air conditioning works BEFORE booking and/or checking in. ...read more

Couple
Brian from Ladera Ranch, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice size rooms, good layout, friendly staff, good location
Rooms could use a refresh
Couple
Gerald from Decatur, AL
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very central location, EXCELLENT staff. Short drive to public beaches.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice location, friendly staff, good buffet.
Overall it was good. Price was kind of towards high side.
Couple
Michelle from Enterprise, AL
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
was close to everything.
booked a smoking room and when we got there, they don't have any.
Family Traveling with Teens
Diana from Owasso, OK
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location was good. Could walk to beach. Drove to shopping in minutes.
Having guest laundry is a plus but one dryer was out of order. Nice to have laundry so don't have to take as much dirty clothes home. Used a King suite last night. Couch sleeper needs to be replaced. Not usable for sleeping. Mattress and springs worn

Not over priced. Could not afford beach side hotel so this was good option.

Family Traveling with Young Children
April from Bossier City, LA
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nice and clean and right in the middle of everything Destin offers. Breakfast was good too.
No

You can walk to shops, restaurants.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngsville, LA
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Definitely not an3 star as advertised!!!! Smelly, not clean, old and stained carpet! Comforter smelled like smoke really bad and we had a non smoking room.

Not worth the money at all!!!

Reviews of White Sands Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the White Sands Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg