Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown in Youngstown

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
5570 Interstate Blvd
Youngstown, OH 44515

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown in Youngstown

# 4 of 18 hotels in Youngstown
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and the bed is so fantastic.

Free parking and safe area . next to police station . I left my luggage inside the car overnight and every thing was OK!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guelph, Canada
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Breakfast was good.
The internet was terrible. It was difficult to get on and even more difficult to find someone to help us. The desk help was surly at check in and the breakfast area was very messy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Conroe, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and friendliness of staff.

My daughters loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the porch.

Business Traveler
Larenda from Ostrander, OH
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice room, and nearby restaurants.
Road noise was really, really loud, poorly sound insulated,, pool closed. Had to change air conditioner to "on" to drown out the sound of outside traffic.
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
July 21, 2014
10.0
The politeness of the staff was amazing. The size and amenities for the price was wonderful. We were driving through but would have loved to stay more nights.
No.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, MI
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Right off of 80. Staff helpful & great. Local Pizza place that delivered was awful! Super deal for the $$$.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellbrook, OH
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We liked having the separate sitting/tv room. If someone else wants to go to bed, they don't have to deal with the flickering light screen from the television.
Breakfast was adequate, but not great. Server was a somewhat inattentive. I am perhaps just reacting to the fact that she was not as friendly as we have come to expect? from the hotel's official "morning person"!)

All in all - a good night's stay for the money!

Solo Traveler
Janet from Hilliard, OH
December 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The convenience of having an in room fridge and microwave.
The in room coffee making set up. The toilet is probably set up to save water but I often had to flush it twice to get the bowl to empty.
Couple
Carlos from Saranac Lake, NY
July 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean rooms
coffee was cold

This is a good hotel and is in a good setting. It is a little distant from Youngstown but is accessible. Staff is friendly and helpful. It is a good quiet place.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg