Country Inn & Suites Wilson

Country Inn & Suites Wilson in Wilson

Country Inn & Suites Wilson

Country Inn & Suites Wilson Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4910 Hayes Place
Wilson, NC 27896

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Wilson in Wilson

# 3 of 16 hotels in Wilson
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Wilson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Wilson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Wilson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MD
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
We were in a disabled friendly room so the bathroom had wide spaces.
The wifi connection was out the whole time we were there! Ugh!

The room was clean but the staff were not accommodating. And we didn't have internet connection the whole time because the were "restarting" the box like forever!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lanoka Harbor, NJ
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Alex from Carolina Shores, NC
August 26, 2014
10.0
Location, friendly helpful staff, clean, quiet, well-equipped room, excellent hot breakfast. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
No.
Verified Hotel Guest from Raymond, MS
June 30, 2014
9.0
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I had a slight problem with my room and the front desk was responsive and later followed up to make sure the problem was resolved.
At checkout the desk worker was on the phone. She tried to multitask (I'm sure attempting to make it convenient instead of forcing me to wait) but it made attempting to leave a necessary comment very difficult.

I would not hesitate a moment to stay in this hotel again. The property (including my room and the public spaces) was clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good and had more variety than most hotel breakfasts I've had over the years.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Delmar, NY
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean throughout. There was no over powering chlorine smell in the hallways from the pool. Our room was very clean, as was the entire facility. The lobby help was very friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
September 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
what I like best about the hotel was the staff was very polite.
What I did not like about the hotel was a horrible smell in the front lobby. For the two days I was there the odor never went away even after the staff was notified.
Business Traveler
George from Camden, SC
August 30, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
location. attractive exterior (flowers,shrubbery). friendly staff.
"Walk-in" price was 18% cheaper than the Priceline price!!!!! "Hot" breakfast was poor -selection, quality.

This is a 2 1/2 star hotel which could easily be a "3 Star" with slight changes. Furniture a bit dated (desk was ready to collapse)and room small for the price. Bathroom was clean and amenities "average". TV didn't work at first, but I fixed it. And the Priceline price was not a bargain - so I might not use either the hotel or Priceline the next time!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fred from Palmerton, PA
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location, breakfast & nice clean room.
Went to the pool to go swimming with my kids & it was closed when it was supposed to be open. This was a big disappointment to my kids.

Close to I95, nice hot breakfast (ex. waffles, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal & grits plus some cold stuff like juice, cereal & muffins). The room was nice & clean. The only disappointment was my kids & I wanted to go swimming & it was closed when it was supposed to be open.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, MD
August 12, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The rooms are very spacious and I have stayed in the competing hotels. This is the best in the area by far. Very friendly and hospitable.
Something is up with the showers tempeture control. I am not sure but, is an issue.

Best hotel in the area. I have stayed here several times and will be my go to from now on.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotch Plains, NJ
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location. It is right off of I-95 at exit 121 in Wilson, NC. It is close enough to area restaurants and a Walmart if you need to pick up anything for your trip.
We've stayed her 3 times now and the cleanliness appears to be going down. The first time we stayed it was new and very clean now the carpet in our room had a big stain on it and I just didn't seem as clean as our previous trips.

The Country Inn and Suites in Wilson, NC is a stopping point for us on our way to Myrtle Beach, SC. We like the location because it is right off of I-95 and close to some area restaurants and shopping - which gives us something to do to pass the time. Unfortunately, this visit it seems like the cleanliness is going down and the amenities we received when we first stayed here are no longer given. The breakfast buffet also seemed to have fewer food options. It killed me to spend xxxx/night for a 2Q Suite in Wilson, NC because for a 2.5 star hotel I don't want to spend that much. If I was spending xxxx/night as I have in years past, I don't expect much but for xxxx
the room should be clean and there shouldn't be big stains on the rug. In future I'll look for something else at exit 121.
...read more

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Wilson
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Wilson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg