Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana

Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana

Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1918 University Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana in Texarkana

# 2 of 18 hotels in Texarkana
Based on 289 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Hickory Creek, TX
February 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location & price!
Hallways were a little warm and the room didn't smell fresh.
Business Traveler
James from Peace Valley, MO
February 1, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
I was shocked at the value and quality of this hotel. I have stayed in several brands 2 - 3 x's the price, and this hotel granted the same quality for half the price. I may have found my favorite brand of hotel for travel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Herculaneum, MO
January 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice place to stay. Breakfast worker made more sausage when it was out instead of saying sorry we are out. Staff was friendly and gave us a room we asked for. They had chocolate chip cookies at the front desk when checking in. Would stay again.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
January 26, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Ron from Bowling Green, KY
December 24, 2015
6.0
The location was good, the building it self was fine.
The room was not cleaned very well at all. There were wet washcloths hanging over the shower curtain rod. There was quite a lot of hair on the bathroom floor, and the carpet had not been vacuumed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Anadarko, OK
December 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Scott from Dripping Springs, TX
December 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean, friendly, nice breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Darius from Elgin, TX
November 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location.
They didn't clean my room the whole time I was there, The front desk was MIA for 20 min at a time or even longer. I just wasn't happy with this stay.
Jerry from Texarkana, TX
November 5, 2015
6.0
The rooms was nice they had a good breakfast
The hotel was really nice and clean but my kids was swimming in the pool and there was a snake in the pool told the women on duty and she shutdown the pool glad my girls seen it...
Rhonda from Bartlett, TN
August 3, 2015
1.0
She came back while she was on the phone and said verbatim "He said he would give you 50% off." I said after all this I will take 50% off and leave and then leave comment. then took hotel employee

It was necessary to lay a towel in the tub for my grandchild due to a large area that looked like rust but did not brush off when I tried to clean it myself. We arrived late that night and I was exhausted. The hotel quieted quickly and he fell asleep in the bed he had slept in the night before and I donned my shorts, shirt and tucked in lightly and fell asleep quickly. The first couple of hours I awoke every hour bothered by something but being so tired never quite got it! At 0230 I got it!! I awoke scratching, with these bits all over my legs, the most prominent areas being the inner calves, knees and thighs, almost up to my groin! It was also on the back of my knees and thighs and some on the front of my thighs. All the warmest areas were very delicious to those bugs. I immediately washed myself thoroughly and changed clothes and went down to the lobby to report and show the attendant my inner left calf near the knee; photo insert 20150801 034841, second line, first attachment. All other photos are of different areas of my legs, though not all areas of my legs affected, identifiable by varicose veins and café ole spots. There are 12 different photos attached. In the lobby, I grabbed a cup of coffee and the attendant stated he was making a fresh pot and I returned to my room. I dare not be gone but moments. After an hour of watching to see if my grandson showed any signs of itching, I returned to the lobby briefly for a fresh cup and greeted the attendant, though I was still exhausted and had nowhere to go but a hard chair in the room to stay very quiet and watch for itching. Man, he finally woke up, and we headed directly out of there! I went to check out and they were charging me full price and I reminded the attendant of the bed bugs and that she should offer me something for the skin damage, the infestation, the sleepless night, something? ...read more

Reviews of Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.