Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, Tx

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, Tx in Temple

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, Tx

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, Tx Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1414 Southwest H.K. Dodgen Loop
Temple, TX 76504

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, Tx in Temple

# 6 of 20 hotels in Temple
Based on 202 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, Tx
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, Tx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, Tx

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Essex, MO
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
awesome stay at a great location and price
NO

The hotel and staff were fabulous

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anna, TX
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
David from Dallas, TX
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was quite, clean staff friendly and helpful. The pool was perfect for 3 kids to blow off steam. Beds extremely comfortable the room was good size and quiet. Breakfast they had a very good variety.
all was great I loved everything

this was a stop over trip returning home from grandmas house gave us a great chance to re-energize and go on our way home the next day. Was a great experience at this hotel I will stay again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Round Rock, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean (except for dead crickets in pool area), beds were super comfortable, and the proximity to Scott & White Children's Hospital.
The only complaint was that there were dead crickets in the inside pool area that were in the exact same spot both nights, so I know they had not been removed.

I was very pleasantly suprised with this hotel. We were greeted with cookies when we arrived, the staff was friendly, the room was very comfortable, and it was just a very pleasnt stay overall. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub so we didn't have to be outside with mosquitos. We were there for daughter's surgery, so having a clean and comfortable room really mattered!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Tabatha from Phoenix, AZ
August 7, 2014
5.0
Advertised a continental breakfast that was not so much in a bathroom size room.

Not much to tell

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
August 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Friendly, knowledgeble staff, responsive to guest needs. Handicap facilities above the normal seen in some 4 star chains. Rating should be 3 to 4 star based on staff, breakfast and handicap facilities
Nothing

Close to VA Hospial and major regional hospital. Exceptional handicap facilities include a handicap lift to allow disabled guests to access the indoor pool. Great staff. Breakfast was best I have seen to include some 4 star hotels.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Joshua, TX
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Laura from Dallas, TX
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
We always enjoy staying at this hotel when we visit. The staff are friendly and get you in and out, it's always clean, their hot breakfast is awesome, and it's got an indoor pool and hot tub. It's also right next to everything.
Our room was smaller than what we usually had, but no less comfortable. Also, sleeping next to where the elevator means you hear everyone coming down the hall.

If you're looking for a comfortable, mostly affordable place to stay, this hotel is great. I feel like it's a good middle-ground between expensive and super cheap. We've never had problems, and it's our go-to hotel for visiting Temple.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, Tx
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, Tx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg