Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter in Sumter

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2491 Broad Street
Sumter, SC 29150

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter in Sumter

# 2 of 16 hotels in Sumter
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreline`, WA
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was generally in good condition and it was near where I needed to be.
The continental breakfast was not very good. The eggs were clearly from powder etc.

Wifi worked well in the room. It was a quiet hotel and a comfortable place to sleep.

Solo Traveler
Mark A from Hickory, NC
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The queen bed was large and comfortable. Breakfast was great!
Ice machine on every floor would be nice.

It's a good place to stay and has indoor pool for the kids.

James Livingston from Baltimore, MD
July 25, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Brunswick, ME
July 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The breakfast was excellent.
nothing to report

The hotel was clean in all areas.

Couple
Denise from Jacksonville, AR
June 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deer Park, NY
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
the staff and location
The pool (indoor)was closed which was one of the main reason I booked. they told us we had to go to another hotel which had a outdoor pool; the other pool had bugs floating in it.

friendly staff, comfortable bed and there is always coffee.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Room was clean, bathroom clean Very nice room
Pool was closed. Would have gone to another Hotel but couldn't get my money back. Was looking forward to pool after hot day on golf course. Breakfast person unable to keep up with demand. Food was not replaced In a timely manner.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Timothy from Sumter, SC
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location to restaurants and Shaw AFB is good.
Room had broken window that was stuck open! Bums come in after 2 am! Old hotel, kind of grungy. All fitness machines are broken. Bug good breakfast and friendly staff.

Ok for sumter, would be out of business in a larger town with more options. Definately 2 stars.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
June 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel is very close to many stores.
I was continuously bothered by management and housekeeping to vacate my room before the posted check out time. I found this to be absolutely unprofessional on management's behalf.

Parking is very limited in the front so I had to park in the back. The side doors are locked at night so I had to walk around to the main entrance. The side doors should be accessible using a room key.

Business Traveler
Sharon from Augusta, GA
May 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Pleasant atmosphere, staff nice and rooms nice. Breakfast was great!
Parking a little concern late at night especially for females traveling.

Location convenient and everything was nice.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg