Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2491 Broad Street
Sumter, SC 29150
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter in Sumter

# 2 of 15 hotels in Sumter
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from East Longmeadow, MA
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked the area around the hotel - plenty to eat and do right there
general state of disrepair - they were ripping out carpet and painting walls.
Couple
Edward from The Villages, FL
May 19, 2016
Couple
9.0
Comfortable atmosphere and convenient.
A little far for travelers going up US Rt 95 but for the price it was just fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Delvis from Swan Lake, NY
April 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
There service
I did not like that the rooms where no smoking and the rug was all burn out and also the desk chair was all rip up and my legs got all scratch up, when I was doing my work.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, GA
April 4, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
I was dirty, stains all over the room; from the bed to the curtains. The bathroom wasn't fresh and the staff was rude and disrespectful.
Senior Travelers
Noel from Pierrefonds, Canada
April 4, 2016
Senior Travelers
1.0
NOTHING, just horrible!
The beds were not clean, I asked for them to change the bedding, there was no one available, so my husband got linens and he changed the bed. Receptionist was new on the job and was clueless. Everything was filthy, you could not touch the telephone ETC.
Solo Traveler
Edwin from Greer, SC
February 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
The bed was super comfortable.
When I checked in they put me in a dirty room. I could hear the man next door snoring through the wall. The doors into the rooms have to be slammed closed so it's really loud. Overall, the hotel is in poor condition.
Solo Traveler
Regina from Lancaster, SC
February 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
the staff was very friendly, and the room was clean, it was in a good location
YES IT LOOK LIKE I(REGINA BROWN CARD) WAS CHARGED TWICE ONCE WHEN THE ROOM WAS BOOKED( IN DECEMBER) AND THEN WHEN I CHECKED OUT, I HAVE CALL SEVERAL TIMES, AND NO ONE COULD TELL ME JUST WHAT HAPPEN
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacqueline from Senoia, GA
December 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Beverley from Apopka, FL
December 1, 2015
8.0
I LOVE THE STAFF, ESPECIALLY THE FRONT DESK WELCOMING AREA, I LEFT MY LEATHER JACKET IN THE ROOM AND THEY CALL ME TO COME PICK IT UP.THEY ARE WONDERFULL I WOULD RECOMMEND ANY OF MY FAMILY OR FRIENDS TO STAYED THERE..
NO
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oscoda, MI
November 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast and staff was exceptional
Beds sunk to the center, water was really chlorinated, I love coffee and theirs was real nutty flavored....didn't like it at all
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.