Hotels in Sumter

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2491 Broad Street
Sumter, SC 29150

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter in Sumter

# 2 of 15 hotels in Sumter
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Cecilia from Johns Creek, GA
February 6, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Expecting HI Exp type accomidations. This hotel was below that level.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
The room was extremely clean. The housekeepers did a fantastic job!
The hot water did not work at all the first day I was there, and on the morning of the second day, it was barely warm. The front desk staff was unfriendly when I asked to switch rooms (due to the very loud people in the room above me).
Djaris from Atlanta, GA
December 10, 2013
10.0
The hotel creates a very welcoming atmosphere. I enjoyed staying there.

I thought the rooms were very well kept up and the staff was friendly.

Couple
Shirley from Newport News, VA
October 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was excellent and very polite. They made you feel like you were the only person there. Rob was the young man who cleaned our room and he was very helpful and polite. The breakfast was also very good, me and my husband enjoyed.
No.
Group Traveler
Cristina from Herndon, VA
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel exceeded our expectations. It is very clean, friendly staff & great location. This was the second time we stayed here & when we visit again we will come here!
Business Traveler
Martin from St. Louis, MO
September 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Curtious staff and good breakfast
Gym needed updated only has treadmill and a limited machine. Guest laundry is expensive.
Couple
Hector from Altamonte Springs, FL
September 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
Not clean

Smell Very bad. They dont vacun . We left early. I wish i can have My money back

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lutz, FL
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The customer service - from the front desk to housekeeping. An exceptional experience!!!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Phil from Beaufort, SC
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great spot for travel sports team. Offered plenty of choices for dining close to the hotel.

Overall good experience and would definitely stay again.

Business Traveler
Cash from Durham, NC
June 10, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The bugs crawling on the walls and the fact that the room still smelled of smoke even though it was a non smoking room

I travel all the time in this area and unfortunatly priceline sticks me in this hotel most of the time. I really wish there was someway to take them off my choice list because I hate staying at this hotel.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sumter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg