Country Inn & Suites Portland Airport

Country Inn & Suites Portland Airport in Portland

Country Inn & Suites Portland Airport

Country Inn & Suites Portland Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
7025 Northeast Alderwood Road
Portland, OR 97218

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Portland Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Portland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carl from Dallas, OR
December 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff at the desk and in the restaurant. Only the elevator was slow and I can live with that.

Easy check in. We were staying overnight on our way home from Victoria, BC and were driving so we did not need the shuttle. In the past i have found that the shuttle is as great as the rest of the stay. Food was good at the restaurant and we had a buffet breakfast in the morning that was free.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Free breakfast was great, but not always high quality (waffle batter is made too thin), not always fully stocked. Great coffee. Fair amenities: in room fridge/microwave, comfortable beds, washer/dryer (though dryer needs servicing), parking, quiet rooms.
Breakfast staff a bit surly, but all other staff were fantastic. Hotel has some drafts in doorways/hallways/pool (but the pool was great!). Overall good experience, but needs some maintenance/upkeep. Leaky faucet/toilet. Backwards plumbing. Loud fridge.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
OK breakfast selectionfree wifiquiet - good sound insulation between rooms.
wifi was free, but it kept bumping you off - had to reconnect every morning.Security lock on the door broke.Carpet on the stairs - nap is a heavy and tended to catch the soles of my shoes - potential trip hazard.Breakfast area is too small
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Free airport shuttle; helpful staff; coffee, tea, and cookies in lobby.
Noise from people above me walking around.
Verified Hotel Guest from Winterville, GA
November 20, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Puyallup, WA
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
I have been to many hotels, expensive and cheap. This hotel was outstanding. The room was excellent and the staff was one of the best I have encountered. It was being home. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave. Congradulations
Toilet was loud with flushing and the toilet paper was behind the door.

This was a very good experience

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, WA
November 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was spacious for the price, and the bed was very good.
There was only one person working the desk at check in, and she was taking reservations on the phone with a lobby full of people waiting to get checked in. She was very competent at her job, but it was a rather long wait to get checked in.

The breakfast would have been great had the food in the warmers actually been warm

Couple
Rebekah from Cedar Rapids, IA
November 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was really nice with a microwave and mini fridge. The only reason it got an 8 instead of a 10 is because there was construction right outside even going on early Sunday morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Portland, OR
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was Cozy and clean. Staff was very friendly.
Couple
Donna from Yakima, WA
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's located in a very pretty area, right next to a golf course. The parking area was secure and easy access to the entry doors.
I didn't care too much for the sink in the room being located outside the bathroom.

The directions were very easy to navigate. We took Hwy 30 bypass most of the way back to our home....was a great drive. The gas in the area was cheap too! Just a plus.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Portland Airport
(1 - 10 of 165 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg