Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion in Marion

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1306 Halfway Road
Marion, IL 62959

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion in Marion

# 6 of 16 hotels in Marion
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Oscoda, MI
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms are clean, the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, the breakfast was good. It has an indoor pool & exercise room if you choose to use them. It was close to where we wanted to go.
no
Solo Traveler
William from Orland Park, IL
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gerard from Chicago, IL
September 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
quiet rooms good breakfast alot of nearby restaurants
pool had lot of chemicals

Standard hotel clean quiet comfortable rooms plent of dining nearby close to hwy but norhing really standouts either good or bad

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacy from Wood River, IL
April 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was amazing. The girl at the front desk was helpful and friendly.
WhenI walked in, my room smelled a little, like urine. I didn't notice it after a few minutes but initially.
Couple
Jennifer from Darien, IL
November 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Central location, helpful staff, clean and very comfortable and they offer a hot breakfast included in the stay.
No.
Family Traveling with Teens
Philip from Catlin, IL
August 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
We liked the fact that this hotel had a suite with two beds in the bedroom and a sofabed in the living room.
Our suite had an electrical problem. Every time we turned off the light in the living room area the outlet in the bathroom would trip the breaker.

This hotel was fairly clean and the suite was nice and roomy. However, the beds were extremely uncomfortable (sofabed was not comfortable and air conditioner blew down right on top of person sleeping on sofa bed)so we will not be staying here again on our next trip to Marion for our family reunion.

Couple
Jim from Spring, TX
December 31, 2011
Couple
10.0
Excellent breakfast area - plenty of seating available.
Nothing.

Good location for a late night traveler to find.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Dubuque, IA
November 15, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel room was modern and had nice amenities. I felt safe in the hotel which is a top priority when traveling with my young children!.
I felt like the shower/tub could be updated.

This hotel offered my family a comfortable, safe, and convenient stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous from the moment you pulled into the parking lot; it was clear that your comfort was a top priority!

Couple
Linda from Homewood, IL
October 28, 2011
Couple
9.0
I felt the staff was accommodating. The rooms were clean. Food at breakfast was appealing.
Nothing.

The hotel was clean with a pleasant and helpful staff. We did use the pool. The chlorine was not overpowering. Restaurant area was clean. Food was appealing.

Solo Traveler
Lola from Normal, IL
May 19, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was very friendly. We ordered a cot for our room before I sat down, they were at the door with it! Breakfast was great too!

Great price great hotel. The beds are the actual size they say they are and very comfy also.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg