Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1306 Halfway Road
Marion, IL 62959

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion in Marion

# 7 of 16 hotels in Marion
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
May 15, 2015
8.0
The pool was so nice. It was warm but not hot. You did not have that cold water shock getting in.
We were on the third floor. I could not get my phone or my computer to work with there wi-fi. I had to go to the main floor to get a connection.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Harrisburg, IL
March 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
service
got a nice bacterial infection in my eye from the pool. cost me $140 for medicine so far (still infected a week later)
Couple
Andrea from Duluth, MN
January 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location to restaurants and getting back on the interstate. The hotel staff was the best I have had in a long time. Very pleasant experience.
Nothing
Couple
Robert from Oscoda, MI
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms are clean, the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, the breakfast was good. It has an indoor pool & exercise room if you choose to use them. It was close to where we wanted to go.
no
Solo Traveler
William from Orland Park, IL
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gerard from Chicago, IL
September 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
quiet rooms good breakfast alot of nearby restaurants
pool had lot of chemicals

Standard hotel clean quiet comfortable rooms plent of dining nearby close to hwy but norhing really standouts either good or bad

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacy from Wood River, IL
April 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was amazing. The girl at the front desk was helpful and friendly.
WhenI walked in, my room smelled a little, like urine. I didn't notice it after a few minutes but initially.
Couple
Jennifer from Darien, IL
November 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Central location, helpful staff, clean and very comfortable and they offer a hot breakfast included in the stay.
No.
Family Traveling with Teens
Philip from Catlin, IL
August 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
We liked the fact that this hotel had a suite with two beds in the bedroom and a sofabed in the living room.
Our suite had an electrical problem. Every time we turned off the light in the living room area the outlet in the bathroom would trip the breaker.

This hotel was fairly clean and the suite was nice and roomy. However, the beds were extremely uncomfortable (sofabed was not comfortable and air conditioner blew down right on top of person sleeping on sofa bed)so we will not be staying here again on our next trip to Marion for our family reunion.

Couple
Jim from Spring, TX
December 31, 2011
Couple
10.0
Excellent breakfast area - plenty of seating available.
Nothing.

Good location for a late night traveler to find.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.