Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton in Port Clinton

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
3760 East State Road
Port Clinton, OH 43452

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton in Port Clinton

# 3 of 16 hotels in Port Clinton
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bremen, OH
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect. It was located within 2 miles of all of the things that we wanted to do in port Clinton.
Everything was perfect during our stay!

The hotel's pool was warm and completely empty so our group had the whole area to ourselves.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Gilead, OH
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was good; hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Chocolate chip cookies, boxes of raisins and coffee/hot water for hot chocolate at the front desk was a nice touch.
At first, the television reception was poor, however my husband tightened one of the cables on the back and it was fine. The remote apparently needed new batteries; we didn't bother requesting someone to look at it. Really, those were minor.

Our room was very clean; however the carpet seemed discolored and perhaps needed to either be cleaned or replaced. Overall we were very satisfied with the hotel and would stay there again. The proximity to Marblehead, the Mon Ami restaurant, and the Miller's Ferry to Put-In-Bay was great. We also enjoyed going to the Liberty Aviation Museum and diner, which was practically within walking distance of the hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake In The Hills, IL
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
There was a slight musty, wet towel smell coming from the bathroom. There appeared to be traces of mold on the ceiling tiles. The size of the breakfast area was too small and over crowded.
Julie from Romulus, MI
August 13, 2014
9.0
All our needs were met and staff was very friendly comfortable bed
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Euclid, OH
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The breakfast was very selective, not many options.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maineville, OH
July 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Brunswick, OH
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Off freeway & close to many activities
Website lists free breakfast as a major selling point. It was a bit disappointing. Fruit cocktail was frozen. Food seemed a bit bland. Not too many choices. Ok, but not great. Milk was actually warm! Someone needs to correct that IMMEDIATELY!

I liked everything BUT breakfast. Like I said before, good, but not great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Barboursville, WV
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Robin from Pemberville, OH
December 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was clean and the staff (front desk) very accommodating to our needs!

We had a wonderful visit and the stay in this hotel surpassed all of our expectations!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Wolcottville, IN
August 28, 2013

I purchased the room because it said you had to be 18 years or older, not 21. I'm 20 so I was not allowed to check in and the would not refund my money.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg