Hotels in Port Clinton

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
3760 East State Road
Port Clinton, OH 43452

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton in Port Clinton

# 3 of 15 hotels in Port Clinton
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Robin from Pemberville, OH
December 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was clean and the staff (front desk) very accommodating to our needs!

We had a wonderful visit and the stay in this hotel surpassed all of our expectations!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Wolcottville, IN
August 28, 2013

I purchased the room because it said you had to be 18 years or older, not 21. I'm 20 so I was not allowed to check in and the would not refund my money.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Colette from Isanti, MN
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to Cedar Point, Fast food and Walmart. Beds were comfortable and no noise problems.
Common areas were nice, was supprised the rooms were not in the same condition. The carpet in the rooms was very dirty, you don't dare walk on it with bare feet. The walls need to be cleaned, splatter from whatever. For what I paid they should be cleaner.

Cleanliness is the key to happy customes. I have't seen a Country Inn this dirty anywhere I have been. Not up to typical Country Inn & Suites standards in my opinion.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OH
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was fresh and had a decent variety of items.
The hotel is close to a railway line and it was a bit noisy overnight. The iron did not work.

The hotel was very close to the Highway. It was clean and well mentained. The room was spacious however there was some minor issues with the sink and the Iron. The breakfast was well stocked and fresh with a good variety of items. Noise was an issue due to proximity to a railway track. Overall it was a good deal for the price.

Couple
Samer from Southfield, MI
August 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean room, Very Safe, They had a shuttle to Put n bay for free !
The had everything in the breakfast except Eggs!

Very Good Hotel, Good staff and service, friendly people!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bradley from Franksville, WI
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very pleasant, close to all attractions
pool was cool in temperature
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, OH
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

The hotel was decent given its star rating. However I feel the rooms were a little overpriced given the conditions of the hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Delaware, OH
June 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff were very helpful, the room was great, and the breakfast was really good.

The staff were very helpful, the room was great, and the breakfast was really good.

Joel from Millersburg, OH
June 25, 2013
8.0
LOCATION, breakfast, pool (very clean and comfortable).
We were on the first floor and the floor in our room was quite dirty. Needs professionally cleaned. Our feet showing the dirtiness in the bathroom if they at all got wet. Also had a couple sticky gooey places that we had to cover so not to step on them

The staff were all very friendly, they always had fruit coffee cookies etc for the patrons. The breakfast was better than I have had at previous hotels. Good service and hard working women getting it ready and keeping area clean. The location of PERFECT to get to everything without a long haul and plenty of things close to eat or visit. Our room was wonderful and clean except for the floor. Quite dirty they could use a professional cleaning. I had to cover a few spots so not to step on them (gooey and sticky). I would stay here again but would be very glad to see the floor getting cleaned!!! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Constance from Concord Twp., OH
June 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. Breakfast was nice, staff very accommodating. Quiet! TV, coffee pot, refrigerator and microwave in room convenient.
Disinfection smell in room. Very strong.

Good accommodations for the rating and price in summer resort area.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson In Port Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg