Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg in Harrisburg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1025 Peiffers Lane
Harrisburg, PA 17109

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg in Harrisburg

# 2 of 47 hotels in Harrisburg
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mandolin from Carrboro, NC
July 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Hickory, NC
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Front desk clerk helped us when first room was smoky!
Firs room visited was smoky.

Very clean,excellent front desk clerk that helped us, convenient location in the middle of everything!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairmont, MN
May 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff were friendly and courteous. The breakfast staff especially were helpful and caring. I have been to many other hotels where especially the breakfast staff were grumpy and not very helpful. The staff here were superior though.
While we very much enjoyed the breakfasts, a little variety would have been nice. We were there 5 nights and breakfasts got a little boring. Also, while the hotel was basically very clean, the carpet in the rooms could use a little updating.
Business Traveler
Abigail from Pittsburgh, PA
May 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Breakfast was free, and there were lots of options. Free parking was also a big plus.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Endicott, NY
April 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Quiet hotel. Room very clean. Indoor pool that I enjoyed swimming in. All day cookies at front desk. Friendly staff. Close to highways and a whole strip of stores.
Placed in a first floor room with drapes that did not shut. Only had a sheer curtain covering that allowed bright light in and potential creepers to easily peer in. Bed moderately comfortable. Pillows small. Pool was shallow and small overall.

If I stayed here again I would insist on a room with working drapes. It probably was just a defect that should have been reported to management. Otherwise the hotel was really nice. I would not spend top dollar to stay here though.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Middletown, NY
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rear rooms face the highway. Sounds like the road runs through your room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tammy from Salisbury, MD
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved Everything About This Hotel!
no

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Very Clean, Great Indoor Pool And Hot Tub, Great Breakfasts Each Morning....Overal Just Perfect!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paula from Orlando, FL
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The complimentary breakfast. By far the best I've had of all the hotels I've stayed in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
October 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was good offering hot food items. The area had various places to eat and stop in. The room was clean. It was clean outside and in.
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg