Hotels in Harrisburg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1025 Peiffers Lane
Harrisburg, PA 17109

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg in Harrisburg

# 3 of 47 hotels in Harrisburg
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Quiet hotel. Room very clean. Indoor pool that I enjoyed swimming in. All day cookies at front desk. Friendly staff. Close to highways and a whole strip of stores.
Placed in a first floor room with drapes that did not shut. Only had a sheer curtain covering that allowed bright light in and potential creepers to easily peer in. Bed moderately comfortable. Pillows small. Pool was shallow and small overall.

If I stayed here again I would insist on a room with working drapes. It probably was just a defect that should have been reported to management. Otherwise the hotel was really nice. I would not spend top dollar to stay here though.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Middletown, NY
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rear rooms face the highway. Sounds like the road runs through your room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tammy from Salisbury, MD
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved Everything About This Hotel!
no

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Very Clean, Great Indoor Pool And Hot Tub, Great Breakfasts Each Morning....Overal Just Perfect!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paula from Orlando, FL
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The complimentary breakfast. By far the best I've had of all the hotels I've stayed in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
October 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was good offering hot food items. The area had various places to eat and stop in. The room was clean. It was clean outside and in.
Group Traveler
Pamela from Hanover, PA
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location and the breakfast
The shower was stained and discolored
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Meriden, CT
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The breakfast was really good!! Busy and not enough seats though!! We just took the food back to our room!
The bathroom needed to be cleaned better! Well, the toilet and sink were clean. The floor and tub had hairs that kind of icked me out!!!

It was fine but really wish the bathroom was cleaner!! We had a handicapped accessible bathroom and it did smell a little like a bathroom in say, a nursing home for lack of a better comparison! The hairs on the floor and bathtub were yucky to me! The breakfast was good. The waffle machines were a hit with my kids!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, CT
August 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
Convenient to highways, restaruants, shopping. Very clean, staff friendly, overall nice place to stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tewksbury, MA
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean, new, kind and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, huge variety for breakfast, exceeded all of our expectations!
The room key cards kept getting 'cleared' because they were in our pockets near our phone and credit cards. Has to get new ones made, still really liked this hotel.

This hotel seemed new, very clean and the staff was kind, helpful and wanted to please. The pool and hot tub was super. For breakfast there was an incredible selection and it was delicious. Exceeded all of our expectations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Butler, PA
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The cookies and the breakfast.
You need to put no smoking signs out by the rockling chairs or have ash trays beside them.
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg