Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1025 Peiffers Lane
Harrisburg, PA 17109

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg in Harrisburg

# 8 of 47 hotels in Harrisburg
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Samantha from Elmira Heights, NY
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff is extremely friendly! Answered all our questions! Quiet hotel well worth it !
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison Twp, PA
February 25, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Room was awesome. Excellent amenities. Breakfast was pretty good.
Night desk clerk at check in had poor manners, did not communicate well and was sloppily dressed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine Grove Mills, PA
January 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and clean room
The air conditioner when running was so loud.
Couple
Crystal from Harrisburg, PA
January 23, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, MD
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It has what we expected for hotel. clean room, quite environment, convenient location.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Germantown, MD
January 2, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Price was very low.
Berries on the Breakfast Bar weren't fresh.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester Township, NJ
December 30, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Dinwiddie, VA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
rooms were NOT ready pool area was so bad with cholorine could not stay in there staff very rude I left a paper on bathroom floor which was there when we returned. So they do a very very poor job. Noise continued til after midnight

The pool area was horrible with the smell of cholorine. Could not breath in there had to take kids out of that area. Booked 3 weeks in advance and the rooms werent ready as to which front desk said short staffed NOT MY PROBLEM. They were rude and most of the time stood outside smoking. Just all around lousy place to stay and not to mention we got stuck paying for BOTH rooms booked in different names. Horrible way to run a business. Customer service sucked and so did the whole stay. ...read more

Peter from Mount Sinai, NY
August 17, 2014
10.0
Incredibly clean .. Great breakfast included .. My kids loved the cookies
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
we were told there are cribs available 2 guests and when we checked in we called to request ones or 18 month old son and we were told that there was only one crib for the entire hotel and that it was not available. Poor customer service by staff

we complained to the front desk about unattended children in the pool area who were acting out of control and making an unsafe environment for those in the pool and were disregarded and brushed offby the front desk staff. Also there is a motion sensor light in the room as you first enter the door which cannot be turned off so that when you wake up in the night the light goes on with any movement which I found disruptive because we had children sleeping in the main area of the room. I would personally not stay at this hotelagain because I feel the staff did not do anything to provide a family friendly atmosphere ...read more

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.