Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg in Harrisburg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1025 Peiffers Lane
Harrisburg, PA 17109

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg in Harrisburg

# 3 of 47 hotels in Harrisburg
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Peter from Mount Sinai, NY
August 17, 2014
10.0
Incredibly clean .. Great breakfast included .. My kids loved the cookies
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
we were told there are cribs available 2 guests and when we checked in we called to request ones or 18 month old son and we were told that there was only one crib for the entire hotel and that it was not available. Poor customer service by staff

we complained to the front desk about unattended children in the pool area who were acting out of control and making an unsafe environment for those in the pool and were disregarded and brushed offby the front desk staff. Also there is a motion sensor light in the room as you first enter the door which cannot be turned off so that when you wake up in the night the light goes on with any movement which I found disruptive because we had children sleeping in the main area of the room. I would personally not stay at this hotelagain because I feel the staff did not do anything to provide a family friendly atmosphere ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, PA
July 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Newer facility located outside the city center. Easy access and lots of eateries within a short distance.
The breakfast offering was not good. Egg offerings barely resembled food. Obvious that everything was bought in bulk, thawed and microwaved.

I would stay here again. The facility was located close to the complex where we were attending the Mecum Auction. The price was fair for a newer facility that was well maintained. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and essentially what you would expect. The bathroom was small but adequate.

Couple
Mandolin from Carrboro, NC
July 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Hickory, NC
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Front desk clerk helped us when first room was smoky!
Firs room visited was smoky.

Very clean,excellent front desk clerk that helped us, convenient location in the middle of everything!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairmont, MN
May 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff were friendly and courteous. The breakfast staff especially were helpful and caring. I have been to many other hotels where especially the breakfast staff were grumpy and not very helpful. The staff here were superior though.
While we very much enjoyed the breakfasts, a little variety would have been nice. We were there 5 nights and breakfasts got a little boring. Also, while the hotel was basically very clean, the carpet in the rooms could use a little updating.
Business Traveler
Abigail from Pittsburgh, PA
May 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Breakfast was free, and there were lots of options. Free parking was also a big plus.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Endicott, NY
April 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Quiet hotel. Room very clean. Indoor pool that I enjoyed swimming in. All day cookies at front desk. Friendly staff. Close to highways and a whole strip of stores.
Placed in a first floor room with drapes that did not shut. Only had a sheer curtain covering that allowed bright light in and potential creepers to easily peer in. Bed moderately comfortable. Pillows small. Pool was shallow and small overall.

If I stayed here again I would insist on a room with working drapes. It probably was just a defect that should have been reported to management. Otherwise the hotel was really nice. I would not spend top dollar to stay here though.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg