Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, Md

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, Md

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, Md Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
17612 Valley Mall Road
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, Md in Hagerstown

# 6 of 20 hotels in Hagerstown
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, Md
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, Md
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, Md

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitmore Lake, MI
June 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
staff were friendly and helpful, overall we would stay at this hotel again
There was a musty smell in our room
Family Traveling with Teens
Raymond from Perryville, MD
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location. Amenities.
Small size screen TV in room. Indoor pool very loud from echos of noisy kids.
Couple
Jeff from Newton, NJ
April 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel was rated 2 1/2 stars and we felt it was very nice for that rating. The room 301 was nice and clean. The room had a fridge and microwave which were nice. The staff were all very nice, and breakfast lady.
Wi-fi was spotty in room 301, no big deal for me, but if you need wi-fi you might ask for a room closer to the signal. The rug was a color that didn't show dirt, hard to tell if they were dirty or not. All & all the hotel was fine.
Senior Travelers
Eleanor from Ottawa, Canada
April 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Charged x2 paid cash and visa debited... lobby did not have ck out clerk for aprox min.staffing problems?? Did not acknowledge acct pd in full upon arrival..now charged 2
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location and staff were great
The bag for the water bucket was used,breakfast was not good, the tredmills were not working and there was far too much chlorine in the pool
Business Traveler
Richard from Mendon, NY
July 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyrone, PA
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
My room phone didn't work. The front desk messed up my late check out time, and the staff never seemed to care when I had a complaint about my room. There were also hairs all over the bathroom and bedding when I first arrived as well.

It's ok, but the customer service is very lacking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rita from Denver, CO
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, public spaces and amenities.
The bed was very uncomfortable to me.

Lovely decor, very clean and staff was very accomodating, polite and helpful.

Couple
Donna from Circleville, OH
June 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location; large room and bathroom; bathroom recently updated; free breakfast.
The money spent on updating bath, they should have put in a better shower head (if only for the looks). Tub did not drain properly. The lighting in the bath was not good when applying makeup.
Solo Traveler
Claudia from Cazenovia, NY
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Would you believe the individually wrapped cookies at the front desk?! The location was very convenient.
Friday's breakfast bar was pretty bad. The hard boiled eggs were very hard and not fresh. The breakfast burrito was dry. There was no fresh fruit for breakfast. Sat and Sun breakfast was great!

The bed was very comfortable. The location near a mall was nice. The staff was exceptionally friendly and provided excellent customer service. This is my first stay with Country Inn and Suites and I was very satisfied. The wooden stair case in the lobby was a nice touch!

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, Md
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, Md
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.