Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah in Savannah

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
16 Gateway Boulevard East
Savannah, GA 31419

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah in Savannah

# 18 of 120 hotels in Savannah
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Lilburn, GA
February 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient location; good sized desk; spacious room
The beds were below grade for this type of establishment; should consider replacing. I had limited interaction with the staff, but the 20-something kid at the front desk was a disrespectful, sloppy turd; should be working at a gas station - will be soon.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yusaymi from Miami, FL
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast was good. Located near restaurants.
The only thing I didn't like was the housekeeping of the hotel. The first day of our stay, the housekeeper took the towels and never replaced them. The room was not clean, the bed wasn't done and the trash was still there. Very disappointed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenectady, NY
December 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and the location was excelent right off Rt. 95
Senior Travelers
William from Parma, OH
December 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Easy to get to, people were very friendly very nice room.
Every thing was fine.
Couple
Sabrina from Charlotte, GA
December 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Pool & hospitality.

Great size room. Had kitchenette and everything was so clean!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, CT
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean. General condition above average. Decent three star hotel at fair price for area.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
N/A
Typical Middle Eastern owned hotel. They cut a lot of corners on the value a customer would expect by staying at this brand of hotel. The back Dior lock was also busted so instead of fixing it right they put a hasp and a combination lock on the door.

I'm sorry but if I was the franchiser I would not allow these guys to tarnish an otherwise good franchise name.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
November 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was a great value for our money. We only stayed one night, but the room was clean upon entering and met our expectations. The breakfast looked great, unfortunately we did not have time to stop and enjoy it.
It was a bit far from the historic Savannah district, but with all of the center-city hotels sold out this was a good alternative.
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg