Hotels in Savannah

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
16 Gateway Boulevard East
Savannah, GA 31419

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quebec, Canada
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, VA
March 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
breakfast area could not accommodate the number of guests wanting to use it. Many had to take food back to their rooms to enjoy
Business Traveler
Colbert from Tampa, FL
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was updated very nice.
Breakfast looked like more could be desired though I did not try it.

Very nice lobby and common areas

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Jacksonville, FL
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean, personable employees at front desk, accommodating
Couple
Leland from Tumwater, WA
January 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Continental breakfast above average.

Bus connection outside hotel for ease of access to downtown, 30-45 minutes each way

Group Traveler
Stephane from St Hugues, Canada
January 13, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
noting
hello I have vour do you communicate about this hotel last Sunday because I have to catch bed bugs in this hotel

hello I have vour do you communicate about this hotel last Sunday because I have to catch bed bugs in this hotel it was a lot of blood in the bed I wake up so that he had bitten m. I communicate with the person in charge at the reception the biggest disappointment . c is that it is taking this incident lightly, it took me squealing c was not so serious. my reference is xxx today Monday I have to return al hospital as cream that the pharmacist give m had not taken effect, without talking about all the trouble that ca cause things to disinfect our hope not to take home I sincerely think it's worth an extra charge for everything a disorder ...read more

Couple
John from Kingston, RI
January 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Joe from Chatham, Canada
January 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
the hotel was in a good area, staff very pleasant, breakfast plentiful and appetizing, room very clean and neat
No

I don't think I can say more than I have already said

Robert from Brockville, Canada
January 8, 2014
9.0
Thia hotel was excellent & great value. The previous night, however, we stayed at the Howard Johnston in Staunton VA and you should remove it from your list of 2.5 star hotels. The paint was peeling in various areas, we had to go outside on a freezing
(con't from above) night to access the room, the continental breakfast was the skimpiest we've ever encountered. We've booked many hotels through Priceline and never had this kind of disappointment.
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gateway Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg