Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, Fl

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, Fl

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4015 Sw 43rd Street
Gainesville, FL 32608

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, Fl in Gainesville

# 3 of 37 hotels in Gainesville
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
July 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean rooms
Poor breakfast
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
May 2, 2015
10.0
Spacious rooms, friendly people
Business Traveler
Elaine from Orlando, FL
April 9, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The breakfast was good.
The noise at night of the air condition unit.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Virginia from Moss Point, MS
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice room, employees, z
Had to pay for room again when we checked in and wait for it to be refunded about a week later.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smiths, AL
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great quality for the price
Parking seemed limited.

This hotel did have a "country inn" feel to it. When you first enter, there is a large carpeted staircase that you can access.

Senior Travelers
Cheryl from Mechanicsville, MD
March 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Allyson from Jacksonville, FL
September 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location near Veterans Administration
My alarm clock did not work so I was running late. The front desk manager was rude. I requested a later check out because I did not have chance to pack before my appointment. She said if I did not get back by 2:30pm she would charge me xxx.

Poor customer service

Mary from Brooksville, FL
May 14, 2013
10.0
Did not know the only bill I would get was the one from Priceline over the computer. The only complaint is very minor-the bed pillows were very small.

The indoor heated pool and the heated spa were well enjoyed. The room was nice and quiet. Breakfast selection was good. Parking was good. Proximity to UF excellent. Beds were good. Very satisfied with our stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hialeah, MO
April 30, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean!
No!

Good free breakfast and a Cracker Barrel next door. Also convenient to all major shopping and Interstate 75.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from High Springs, FL
April 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
Staff and nice room
beds were uncomfortable...

Hotel in great location. Clean rooms. Staff was very helpful. Indoor pool and Jacuzzi, nice. However Jacuzzi didn't work. They had to call maintenance to get fixed. I booked this hotel for the indoor Jacuzzi so was disappointed. Bed's were uncomfortable..not a good mattress. For the price I won't book again. If you don't mind a lousy mattress then this hotel is nice. If you can't get a good nights sleep for this price then it's not serving it's purpose. ...read more

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, Fl
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.