Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell in Doswell

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
16250 International Street
Doswell, VA 23047

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell in Doswell

# 1 of 4 hotels in Doswell
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Alderson, WV
September 16, 2014
9.0
It is a very nice hotel and perhaps should be given more stars. Breakfast was good. Staff helpful. Cookies at check-in.
It did not show up on my GPS. We had to guess where it was. Someone needs to fix this. It is right next to a train track. the lady at the registration desk warned us that the room she gave us--an upgrade because of our difficulty in finding the place-

Although the lady warned us, we only heard 2 trains and this was before we went to bed. Maybe it was because it was the weekend and there are more during the week.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Newer hotel with breakfast. Good sized rooms, and easy to locate. Well lit parking lot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Ocala, FL
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location to Kings Dominion, lovely rooms updated and clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, CT
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tamara from Lebanon, OH
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Zebulon, NC
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Cleanliness and Shuttle to Kings Dominion
Common area for breakfast was too small..could not accommodate number of guests. Also thought I had booked 2queen beds but had king. Hotel would not change

Proximity to King's Dominion and shuttle was great but there were no good restaurants at this location. Had to drive to next exit.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Dover, PA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Close to Kings Dominion park. Free breakfast.
I made our reservation on 6-30-14 and when we went to check in on 7-11-14, they didn't have pur reservation in the system. Instead of 2 queen beds, we got got a room with a king and sleeper sofa. That was OK since we were there just two nights.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Lakeland, TN
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very convenient location.

Free breakfast. Free shuttle to Kings Dominion amusement park. Discount tickets available.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuarts Draft, VA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Robert C from Casselberry, FL
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was phenomenal. Breakfast was different every day.
no handrails in the tub--very narrow

The staff was outstanding. From the front desk to the dining room ladies, they really took care of us. Food was great, much more than the usual "free breakfast". A different menu each day was impressive at this price point. Bed was very comfortable.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg