Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), Va

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), Va

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), Va Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
16250 International Street
Doswell, VA 23047

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), Va in Doswell

# 1 of 4 hotels in Doswell
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), Va
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), Va
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), Va

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Phoenixville, PA
June 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Close to my destination.
No

It was nice.

Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, PA
June 15, 2015
9.0
Close to our event/venue. We attended the tough mudder.
Pool area had quite a bit of hair on table, and chairs, not cleaned. Pool area towels not restocked. We were in need of the pool and hot tub
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Apex, NC
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean Room. Close to Target
...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterville, ME
May 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
King room was very spacious and comfortable and the extra chair, ottoman, and desk chair made watching TV very enjoyable. The hotel was warm and inviting, The breakfast buffet was awesome and included hot ittems. Coffee and tea were available 24/7.
The caulking in the bathtub where it meet the tub surround had a considerable line of mold in it. However the tub and shower were very clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dameron, MD
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel was just what we needed and wanted. The staff was nice, the room was clean with the exception of a bit of mold on the bottom of the shower curtain. We wanted a hotel close to Kings Dominion that also had a pool and breakfast and this was it!
There was mold on the bottom of the shower curtain. They should think about think about replacing the shower curtains. There was also an incident in the pool one evening, but that was with other guests and out of the hands of the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Partlow, VA
March 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I like that is was close to where i needed to be
I didn't like the torn fabric on the chair or the prescription pill we found one the floor or the tube not being cleaner lots of funk. The beds and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable
Senior Travelers
Lawrence from Ottawa, Canada
December 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Always seems to be "familiar". Clean, good location re: highway, good breakfast, OK internet connection. Staff is nice
The damn railroad seems to drive a locomotive through your room at 3:41 am and it goes on for 7 minutes. Can't really complain about the idiot on the 2nd floor that burned popcorn and set off all alarms. Can complain that noone left but us and 2 others.
Business Traveler
Anne from Fitzwilliam, NH
November 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
convenient, clean, good value

better breakfast choices than most hotels offer

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deanna from Manassas, VA
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great and the shuttle to kings dominion was a really great perk!
Couple
Charles from Waynesboro, VA
October 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), Va
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), Va
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.