White Sands Inn & Suites

White Sands Inn & Suites in Destin

White Sands Inn & Suites

White Sands Inn & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4415 Commons Drive East
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for White Sands Inn & Suites in Destin

# 14 of 93 hotels in Destin
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
White Sands Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the White Sands Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the White Sands Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, GA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Pool and hot tub were a good size. The staff was very nice and helpful. It was in an excellent location.
The room didn't have good ventilation. It was either very warm or very cool in the room. It felt humid in the room all the time.The bathroom fan didn't work.

This hotel is old but it wasn't dirty. It could use some updated furniture.

Business Traveler
John from North East, PA
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean and roomy and great staff
No

I'd stay there again

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Grande, AL
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from League City, TX
June 26, 2014
1.0
Nothing
This hotel is awful! If I could rate it negative stars I would....1 star is too nice. The staff is rude, the rooms are down right nasty and bugs are everywhere! Don't waste your time or money on this roach motel!!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Shannon from Lafayette, LA
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location.
There are many things I did not like about this hotel. First of all, when we checked into the room, there was some type of odd smell as though someone cooked using strong spices of some sort. The a/c wasn't blowing cold air. My debit card was over charged

First of all, there was a weird smell in the room as though someone had just cooked using strong spices. Second of all maintenance had to come out and check the a/c. We were in a king suite and the back room cooled fine but the front room vents were barely blowing cold air. Maintenance advised the a/c filter was dirty, he changed it but the needle that reads the room temp was broken. The a/c ran non stop which isn't normal. We were comped for one night (I was supposed to be charged for 2 nights instead 3). Third of all, I'd began calling a few days before we arrived - checking for any cancellations so that we could stay an extra night. I was told to call everyday b/c there were cancellations on a regular basis. I checked for cancellations up until the morning we were initially due to check out and was told there still weren't any. I checked my account later that day after we checked out and I was charged for 4 nights - I was supposed to be charged for 2. Apparently they did have a cancellation for the extra night but there allegedly was some type of miscommunication. They apologized and said they thought I knew that I was able to stay an extra night but no one advised me. It was an ordeal to get everything cleared up on my credit card. I will say this though, the location is great and the staff was super nice. They have a free breakfast bar but as soon as the bar was filled - they would run out of everything in 2 minutes. Then you had to wait a few minutes for them to fill everything again. Everything about this vacation was great except for our stay at this room. We were offered to change rooms but it wouldn't have been a king suite and we were 2 adults/ 2 teenagers/ 1 child. If I had to do it again, I would pay a little extra for a better room. Lesson learned. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
June 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The price and ease of access.
Our first room had moldy vents, soiled furniture, and uncomfortable sofa. We changed to a better room after one night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Randall from Prosper, TX
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location is great -- just a short drive from the beaches, and area shopping. Staff at front desk was very friendly.
Typical breakfast fare -- but overall good. Dining room is small and crowded in the am. Small sized suites --but the rooms were good. The microwave was small and did not work well.

Pool is nice for the kids. Staff is very accessible and accommodating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazen, AR
June 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and affordable.
smokers by the entrance

Excellent location in the heart of beach restaurants, shopping etc. Very quiet safe location. Staff was very good and friendly. Breakfast was good (not just continental). Blackout drapes allowed for daytime sleeping.

Senior Travelers
William from The Woodlands, TX
June 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Theodore, AL
June 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything
No

Great rooms, great service, great experience!

Reviews of White Sands Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the White Sands Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg