Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, La

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, La in Covington

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, La

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, La Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
130 Holiday Boulevard
Covington, LA 70433

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, La in Covington

# 2 of 13 hotels in Covington
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, La
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, La

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TN
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, LA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast is not good. Walls are thin. You can hear others conversations and tv's as you walk down the hall.
Business Traveler
Joyce from Fairlawn, OH
June 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was great to work with as I had to keep extending the stay and they were very helpful. Breakfasts also great.
Couple
Caren from Antioch, IL
May 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked how clean the room was. The woman who checked us in was great. The cookies were warm and fresh.
No comfy chair in room, just an office chair. After traveling for hours, a comfy chair is a must. Adjoining rooms, why? They were so loud in the next room, they woke us up at 6:30 am. Instead of a king room, they gave us 2 queens, which makes a room tight

The breakfast was good with cut up fresh fruit. They also offered fried chicken patties and gravy and cold hard boiled eggs. I thought that was kind of odd. The bed seemed comfortable enough, but I had a sore back the next day. I really disappointed in the room. I saw pictures online of a separate sitting area and when we got into our tight room (because of the two queen beds), I was disappointed to see no sitting area and no where comfortable to sit. We drove from Texas and my husband (the driver) could have used someplace comfortable to sit. The adjoining rooms were unnecessary. The couple next door talked loudly and then received a phone call, which they put on speaker phone and woke us up at 6:30. I like this hotel, I haven't seen one cleaner! I still can't understand why they would put a couple in a double queen room and not offer comfortable seating? ...read more

Couple
Terrence from Covington, LA
April 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from New Orleans, LA
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The fresh baked cookies prepared daily, the price, comfortable beds, cleanliness, and friendly staff, and breakfast.
No

Hotel is far exceeds the expectations and is exactly what a hotel (stay away from home) exemplifies.

Solo Traveler
Jerine from Navarre, FL
April 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
bed and pillows
no

all good and very clean and friendly

Meng from Tuscaloosa, AL
April 15, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Peter from Dallas, TX
April 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Everything was great! Friendly staff family atmosphere and lovely set up!
Only one tiny detail, the white gravy for the 'gravy n' biscuits' was no go. Maybe it got burnt or something.

Cute county type look. You need to pass a sketchy gas station to get to it but once u pull up u feel very homie and cozzie!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, IN
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, La
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg