Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg in Chambersburg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
399 Bedington Blvd
Chambersburg, PA 17201

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg in Chambersburg

# 1 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Theodore from Chapel Hill, NC
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff! We booked another room for family and staff honored requests. Breakfast good, the Breakfast hostess( don't know her name), went out of her way to assist guests at breakfast.
nothing

This is a Country Inn & Suites. It is in an excellent location off I-81. It is convenient to shops, restaurants and Local activities. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious with the firm matresses.Would definately stay here again.

Business Traveler
Margaret from Chicago, IL
May 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room, and especially the bathroom, was spacious and well laid out. Very comfortable. Also, I loved the cookies at the front desk!
The view out my room was not great (construction, I'm assuming), but I'm guessing that will not be the case forever. No real complaints. Housekeeping staff was extremely courteous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from La Grange, NC
May 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location next to many stores and restaurants.
We stayed on the second floor and you could hear people stomping on the next floor or out in the hall

Overall great stay

Couple
Conrad from Rochester, NY
January 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Homey atmosphere and lots of help with finding food. We also had some awesome chocolate chip cookies that were fresh and tasty.
No

It was roomy, easy to find, and close to lots of food options.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Bartow, FL
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The atmosphere
The site advertised that all rooms had microwaves but they did not. We also found 3 bugs in the room during the stay. The mattresses were too hard and uncomfortable.

Beautiful hotel

Business Traveler
Anthony from Point Pleasant, NJ
October 15, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff is second to none.
Would like to see a stationary bicycle in the health facility.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Toni from East Orange, NJ
November 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
indoor pool

indoor pool; complimentary breakfast (hot and cold items)

Business Traveler
Theresa from Tucson, AZ
November 16, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was bigger than I had anticipated and also very clean. Cleanliness is the most important thing to me. Everything about it was acceptable: clean sheets and mattress (yes, I check that), clean bathroom, rugs were vacuumed.
It was actually more than I expected.

This hotel certainly exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and was larger than I expected. I am very apprehensive about business hotel stays and the most important things to me are the sheets were clean, there was NO sign of bed bugs (the mattresses were clean), the rugs were vacuumed and the bathroom was clean. Overall, the hotel was quiet, the refrigerator worked well and the hotel staff were personable. The morning breakfast was more than adequate. The place was comfortable and I was we'll rested in the morning. The location is convenient to multiple restaurants, stores and the highway. I really have no complaints to report and when I'm back in the area, I will stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Delmont, PA
July 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
huge bathroom
the air conditioner in my room had a musty smell. My mom stayed in another room and hers didn't.

Nice place to stay. Exceeded our expectations for cleanliness.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dottie from Butler, IN
September 10, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Cleanest bathroom I've ever seen in any hotel. Nice facility.
Spent 3 nights here. This hotel needs softer mattress pads. We were stiff and painful in the morning.

Very clean. Cleaning staff very pleasant and nicely dressed and hair nice themselves. Very good breakfasts, but the breakfast room staff picked up our napkins,sugar packets,straw papers throughout our meal. Should wait till we can be done and clean up after ourselves.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg