Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, Ia

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, Ia in Cedar Rapids

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, Ia

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, Ia Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4444 Czech Lane Northeast
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, Ia in Cedar Rapids

# 5 of 32 hotels in Cedar Rapids
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, Ia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, Ia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, Ia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Trevor from Mt. Pleasant, IA
November 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The lobby was very nice and the room seemed clean. The front office supervisor was very friendly and accommodating.
The girl who checked us in Friday evening scored zero's across the board. This box does not give me the amount of characters needed to list everything that she did/didn't do.

The room that says "King bed suite with whirlpool" is a decent room, but it is not a suite. The whirlpool is the bathtub that is in the bathroom, so it is not a romantic setting, if that is what you are looking for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eldridge, IA
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was clean and very cute.
The breakfast hot food was either cold or didnt quite taste right. Lots of room for improvement.
Verified Hotel Guest from Clay Center, KS
September 2, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Aurora, CO
August 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everything - Room, staff, public areas - was as much as you can hope for in a hotel of this category. I've stayed in supposedly higher level hotels that were not nearly as nice.
Access. Small dark frontage road off the main street for couple of blocks. The hotel itself doesn't seem to have it's own driveway, but enters through the parking lot of another building. Parking lot entry pavement is in poor condition.

Nice! The decor in the lobby/breakfast area is much better than most hotels of this class, was the room and bathroom. Room was spacious for a hotel of this type. Staff was friendly and efficient. Good business center.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
August 25, 2014
10.0
Friendly welco.ing staff. 24 hr pool
Needs better dire tional signsge

convenience northsideocation

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toano, VA
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Lutheran from Des Moines, IA
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved that the first night I was there the pool was warm and I absolutely loved that it was open 24 hours...I have never had this happen before at a hotel and it was amazing since most of the time you feel you are being kicked out at pools.
Nothing, love it. I wish they didn't turn the temperature down on the pool as the second night it was colder, but still overall wonderful!

I loved my room, comfortable, nice kitchenette, clean, extra blanket and pillow in the room, tv guide on the stand, perfect overall! I loved the big towels in the pool room also!

Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
August 4, 2014
10.0
Nice place. Great breakfast. Room was better than average for the star of the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from Des Moines, IA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was spacious and well worth the expense.
There were some little house-keeping issues that were noticable - no towels at the swimming pool; only decaf coffee in the room and no direction as to where our room was located or other ammenities like an elevator or stairs - I had to ask.
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, Ia
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, Ia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg