Hotels in Duluth

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta /Gwinnett Place Mall

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta /Gwinnett Place Mall

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta /Gwinnett Place Mall Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3530 Breckenridge Boulevard
Duluth, GA 30096

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta /Gwinnett Place Mall in Duluth

# 12 of 24 hotels in Duluth
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta /Gwinnett Place Mall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta /Gwinnett Place Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta /Gwinnett Place Mall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lamard, IL
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and convenience to get to this location.
They claimed to have a heated pool, but the water was cold and when I asked them about turning the heat on, they said they have no access to the heater. They claimed the health dept regulates the temperature of the pool.

Overall, the hotel was pretty nice for the rate. It was clean, had an indoor pool (not-heated), had a great hot breakfast selection and was close to restaurants, and shopping. I would probably stay here again, but would want the heat to be working in the pool.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoboken, NJ
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Internet and clean room
not friendly counterperson, slow elevator
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Elk Grovevillage, IL
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ray from Shrewsbury, WV
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Yes! The staff did not let my Wife & Daughter sign into the room before I came to the hotel. I was at work & was runing late , So I had to call priceline to help then get in !
Solo Traveler
Margaret from Liberty, KY
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was clean and comfortable
The breakfast wasn't very good, biscuits were cold, not much selection
Business Traveler
Michelle from Jackson, MS
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was clean!
I was placed in a handicap accessible room without being asked if I needed those accommodations. In which I didn't.

The hotel overall was clean and the staff was friendly.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jasper, GA
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
the location
The entire hotel smelled like an ashtray. From the time I walked in the front door all I could smell was smoke. I already paid for my room so I had no other option, but I did request a non-smoking room and they charged me $20 more for each night.

Priceline needs to tell us that this is a smoking hotel. Never again will I stay at a Country Inn and Suites.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
December 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The free breakfast.
They were not able to switch me to a room with double beds instead of just having a king size bed for 4 occupants.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 20, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
It may have been an older hotel, but it was very clean and comfortable. That's my most important criteria in a hotel. Flat screens, free Wi-Fi are just nice extras
The breakfast was fine, the room could have been set up better. All breakfast items were in the corner which makes for a poor traffic flow. Only easy thing to get to was the coffee.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I can't express that enough. Previous reviews complained about going through Priceline and getting a smoking room. I always have that fear because there is nothing worse for a non-smoker than getting that really "Smoked In" room. I always call as soon as I make my reservation and request a non-smoking room. The hotel said they would put my request in, but couldn't guarantee it. I called the morning of my reservation and was told that he already taken care of it and I would have a non-smoking room when I arrived. I did and it was great. ...read more

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta /Gwinnett Place Mall
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta /Gwinnett Place Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg