Hotels in Atlanta

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
759 Pollard Boulevard
Atlanta, GA 30315

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cusseta, GA
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The breakfast wasn't all that good! Not much to choose from.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Bloomfield Twp., MI
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Decent price point
Location was terrible, could not walk to any destination except Turner Field. Dated building, didn't feel clean. Hot water broke - had to take a cold shower 1 day, hotel did nothing for inconvenience. Would no recommended this hotel

They had the "tools" of what you look for in a hotel; morning breakfast, business center, pool (although it's across the parking lot), fitness center (I was told) - I would NEVER take my family there. They walked into my room to clean twice the day the hot water broke after I had several calls to the front desk while I awaited the repair outcome. No knock & wait for a reply - more announced and slid key into door to open. Unless your looking for cheap lodging and are going to Turner Field for a Braves game - don't go to this hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, IL
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was friendly, helpful. Breakfast was reasonable.
The bus service was every 1/2 hr, and not on time (10-15 minutes off typical). The room smelled badly musty; there was no way to open windows for air (I propped open the door to help a little). The exhaust fan in the shower didn't do much (==musty).

By the baseball stadium.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked that it was directly across the street from Turner Field which was the venue for the event that I was attending. I was able to walk to the event instead of trying to find a parking space and navigating through traffic. Hotel parking was free.
No stores within walking distance.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
February 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Hotel in next to Atlanta Braves stadium
Bad neighbor hood. No shuttles. Only one restaurant nearby.

Average.

Solo Traveler
Mingxue from Beijing, China
December 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The delicious breakfast
The window cannot be opened. And there is no wired internet connection in both the guest room and the lobby.

Not very satisfactory, but with good breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Kelvin from Brooklyn, NY
October 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
I couldn't check in so my reservation was given away... even though my room was paid for!

Staff needs to be trained in sensitivity!

Senior Travelers
Terryna from Decatur, GA
October 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Everything about this place was awesome!

From the location, to the cleanliness of the room to the friendliness of the staff, this place was AWESOME!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was looking for a place in downtown / midtown Atlanta and this barely qualified and was certainly outside my desired area.
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg