Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown in Atlanta

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
759 Pollard Boulevard
Atlanta, GA 30315

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Dameion from Orlando, FL
January 22, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Front desk workers was friendly and awesome with answering questions
How nice the employees was
Group Traveler
Patrick from Jacksonville, FL
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
They breakfast wasn't that bad.
The hotel is old, and looks old. I wish that I would have paid the extra 10 dollars and gotten a better place
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
January 15, 2015
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Everything. The hotel was old and dirty. The people were loud and I don't mind a little noise. The breakfast could barely be called breakfast. The location is not close to anything...the best part was when we checked out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
January 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
The pillows were soft
Called to ask for two double beds available, were told there was plenty. On arrival, told doubles had been sold out for months. The fitted sheets did not remain on the bed, hairs in the tub, verbally abused by the breakfast guard, bad neighborhood.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thaxton, MS
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good.
Location was not in the best part of town.
Couple
David from Clarksburg, WV
September 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close to Turner Field. Room was nice. the bed was comfortable. Had fried, etc for convienence
The water for the shower was only hot the first night. After that it was just luke warm. No night life places in the area to speak of, the only place nearby closed at midnight.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cusseta, GA
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The breakfast wasn't all that good! Not much to choose from.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Bloomfield Twp., MI
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Decent price point
Location was terrible, could not walk to any destination except Turner Field. Dated building, didn't feel clean. Hot water broke - had to take a cold shower 1 day, hotel did nothing for inconvenience. Would no recommended this hotel

They had the "tools" of what you look for in a hotel; morning breakfast, business center, pool (although it's across the parking lot), fitness center (I was told) - I would NEVER take my family there. They walked into my room to clean twice the day the hot water broke after I had several calls to the front desk while I awaited the repair outcome. No knock & wait for a reply - more announced and slid key into door to open. Unless your looking for cheap lodging and are going to Turner Field for a Braves game - don't go to this hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, IL
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was friendly, helpful. Breakfast was reasonable.
The bus service was every 1/2 hr, and not on time (10-15 minutes off typical). The room smelled badly musty; there was no way to open windows for air (I propped open the door to help a little). The exhaust fan in the shower didn't do much (==musty).

By the baseball stadium.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg