Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Atlanta -Airport North

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Atlanta -Airport North in Atlanta

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Atlanta -Airport North

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Atlanta -Airport North Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1365 Hardin Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30344

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Atlanta -Airport North in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Atlanta -Airport North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Atlanta -Airport North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Atlanta -Airport North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Denver, CO
December 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly, clean, comfortable, close to a few good restaurants for the evening and good free breakfast in the morning. Didn't use the indoor pool this trip, but it looked like a decent size. Nice that it had a fridge and microwave in room.
The heater/AC unit made a lot of noise, slightly difficult to fall asleep, but it worked fine.
Business Traveler
Roger from Lenoir, NC
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Customer service was friendly
cockroaches in my room.From there on it was all downhill
Couple
Corey from Flat Rock, NC
December 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The complimentary cookies and breakfast.
Our room had a peculiar odor upon arriving while the rest of the hotel smelled very nice, so it was even worse but it soon went away.
Family Traveling with Teens
Greggory from Gillette, WY
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Friendly staff..Damion........rocking chairs on porch......the room was clean..
The hot breakfast items were cold....the hotel has a tired feel to it.......our bathroom door is hung wrong and wont latch.....the area ha a shady feel to it...........
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We choose this Hotel because it was close to the airport and had a free breakfast and free shuttle. We ate breakfast then took the free shuttle to the airport, then picked up some minors coming in then rode the shuttle back. It worked well.

Mary the cleaning lady was great.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Saint Simons Island, GA
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location very good and rooms spacious
Pullout sofa sheets were dirty. I called front desk and they quickly brought new sheets.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alton, IL
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
It's close to airport an places to eat at.
No everything was nice at this location.

Its nice an close to everything u would need.

Solo Traveler
Kelly from Guyton, GA
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
There is a really sweet lady named Della that works here and she was wonderful. The breakfast was hot and free!
The traffic traveling back and forth into the Atlanta area was not fun but this hotel is great for those needing to be close to the airport.

The hotel was comfortable and clean. It did not have much of a view but it was really close to the airport. Despite being so close to the airport, I don' think I heard a single plane fly nearby. It was very quite.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennington, NJ
November 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The people are wonderful and all go the extra mile forthe patrons. The lady at the breakfast even got me some cinamon to make toppings for my french toast. The counter girl called the pizza place and raised hell when they were too late bringing my order
The chemicals in the pool room were strong and irritated my eyes and that's the only thing I could find wrong with the place. I can't believe it's only rated 2.5 of 5. I would make it more like 4.8 of 5

Some one said it was in the wrong part of town but ifelt comfortable there. The place was extremely well kept and looked like it had been reciently redone. I'll be staying there again in December (by choice) as i'm so happy with the hotel. My room was at the second level at the top of the stairs from the main lobby. My fiance and i woke up to fresh breakfast smells just like when we were kids at home 50 plus years ago. The lady at the kitchen there was wonderful to all the guests and we both loved her. The counter people went that extra mile for us and gave us an extremely happy stay there. The location is only a couple blocks from the interstate AND the airport entrance making it extremely convenent for my early flight and my fiance was able to go back to sleep the rest of the night after my 3 AM wake up call. I didn't read the rating till I got my recipt in the mail and didn't believe it was so low. It should be more like a 4.8 of 5 I've stayed at hotels with higher ratings that weren't half as good as this hotel.It cost me a little more but was worth every penny. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Minneola, FL
October 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was nice
The room smelt like roach killer and felt dirty.
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Atlanta -Airport North
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Atlanta -Airport North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg