Country Inn & Suites Athens

Country Inn & Suites Athens

Country Inn & Suites Athens Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
236 Old Epps Bridge Road
Athens, GA 30606

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Athens in Athens

# 6 of 17 hotels in Athens
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Batavia, IL
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Too noisy. The common area had a TV and people were in the lobby past midnight talking loudly. We could hear them in the suite area of our room and couldn't sleep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grayson, GA
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The decor was so nice, the staff was both friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean, and the beds were quite cozy! Our stay was great, and it will definitely be our go-to hotel when we are back in Athens.
The only thing I didn't like was that I only got to spend one night there!
Business Traveler
Nicole from Stafford, TX
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Very friendly staff and clean hotel.
The beds were pretty hard and uncomfortable, my room was across the hall from the housekeeping room, so a lot of door banging early in the morning.Also a fire alarm went off in the morning, not the hotel's fault, but a frustrating experience.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
room size and comfort
hot water ran out

very clean and spacious

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seneca, SC
January 23, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was large and clean. The majority of the people that worked at the front desk were nice! They let us check in early and check out late which was great that they accommodated to our schedule.
I could hear every loud car that drove by.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, GA
August 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
very comfortable beds and both queens had 3 pillows each. And the pillows were awesome. Bed linens were very nice.
no complaints at all.

The breakfast was very good. The employees were very nice. Plenty of parking. Very close to pretty much everything. It was a very comfortable room. We were very happy with the hotel choice. We had to spend the night in Athens for an early morning medical procedure. The hotel was just a couple miles from where we needed to be. Great hotel!

Family Traveling with Teens
Ursula from St. Petersburg, FL
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff particularly Leslie, Valarie, and Melissa. The down home feeling and location.
The parking lot is too small and the overflow parking was next door at a bank, which made me nervous of being towed but an officer assured me it was ok.

I will stay again when I visit my daughter.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brean'A from Oviedo, FL
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff very friendly and helpful and understanding. Answered questions efficiently and we're very willing to help. They were very hospitable
The breakfast was just okay could have more variety
Business Traveler
William from Mount Pleasant, SC
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Lobby is beautiful , 4 star quality. Rooms very spacious , extra clean. Bed was awesome . Great water pressure in shower .
No

Strategically located to the campus / downtown , but close to many big box eating establishments and shopping. Perfect location.

Group Traveler
John from Chilhowie, VA
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Rooms very clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows very nice.
Hotel was EXTREMELY loud. Very hard to sleep. Only 1 elevator and it was slow. Was not able to connect to wifi. Not enough signal strength unless you were standing by the door.

Beautiful hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Would be a great place to stay except for a busy weekend. Lots of guests equal very loud rooms with thin walls. Wifi not strong enough to connect if anywhere other than standing by the door. Free breakfast good with hot items available. Fake eggs not very appetizing but everything else was good including fresh fruit.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Athens
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.