Country Inn Sonora

Country Inn Sonora in Jamestown

Country Inn Sonora

Country Inn Sonora Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
18730 Highway 108
Jamestown, CA 95327

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn Sonora in Jamestown

# 3 of 7 hotels in Jamestown
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn Sonora
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn Sonora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn Sonora

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
July 18, 2014
2.0
They put us on room without the microwave. Bathroom accessories were limited, the staff didn't even give an extra plastic bag we asked for.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Atwater, CA
July 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was absolutely the best. I travel a lot, and it was so refreshing to be greeted with warmth and concern. They went out of their way to accommodate me. I was in a pet friendly room, that was extremely clean and comfortable.
The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the egress on to and off of Hwy 108.

The hotel was in a lovely location, very close to historic Jamestown, Sonora and Columbia. Pool was clean and well cared for, as were the grounds and the rooms. I was so pleased!

Couple
Li from Sunnyvale, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Edison, NJ
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Cleanliness
Can not talk sensibly with the owner on some issues
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Rock, PA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Cleanliness
The price for extra children ($22 ea) seemed unreasonable for a double room that has 2 queen beds anyway. The additional $44 that we were asked to pay for our 2 kids at check-in seemed excessive for what was a basic room with essentially no breakfast.

I would not stay here again, due to the added cost for each child. After discussing it with the staff, their response was that was just the policy and there was nothing they could do about it.

Binyam from Claremont, CA
May 20, 2014
8.0
The room was big enough update TV not often i see flat screen one hotels i stayed good thanks . The morning front desk Lady was warm and friendly informative she put smile on my face she is a good person for the job thanks!
When i checked in the front desk Lady she wasn't friendly .Breakfast was not verity also not healthy i wish they have fruit ( Banana, apple ). I notice they where selling items at the front (not healthy one cookies.)

Hotel was in good location very clean even i notice the out side was get cleaned ( The air condition unit wiped i notice that and i am impressed) .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kenneth from Yuma, AZ
January 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

David from Fremont, CA
December 1, 2013
5.0
The friendly staff
The bed The rusty towel rack in the bathroom The build up of dirt and dust in every corner There is one thin blanket wedged between two top sheets. No bed cover or quilt. Want an extra blanket? Go get it.

If you don't have to stop in Jamestown or Sonora,don't. If you do this one is the best of whatever best there is other than the Best Western which was full. There is nothing higher than a three star in the area so make reservations at the Best Western early or you'll be smashing your shins like I did on the bed frame at this place.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Carmel, CA
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
I really like the location for where I need to go while I'm in Sonora. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. I appreciated having a microwave and refrigerator.
Lack of soundproofing. Could hear both neighbors' televisions until 2 am. The next night could hear snoring from the other side of the wall. The large heavy bed frame is ridiculous, I have two large bruises now that match it. Furniture was dusty.

The price is definitely right and I will stay here again, as I have in the past, even though the soundproofing is not great. The furniture and curtains smelled like old cigarette smoke even though it was a nonsmoking room. The furniture was dusty, maybe from the ongoing roofing project. Still, it is a good deal on a basic room in the right area for me.

Reviews of Country Inn Sonora
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn Sonora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg