Hotels in Jamestown

Country Inn Sonora

Country Inn Sonora

Country Inn Sonora Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
18730 Highway 108
Jamestown, CA 95327

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn Sonora in Jamestown

# 2 of 6 hotels in Jamestown
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn Sonora
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn Sonora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn Sonora

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kenneth from Yuma, AZ
January 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

David from Fremont, CA
December 1, 2013
5.0
The friendly staff
The bed The rusty towel rack in the bathroom The build up of dirt and dust in every corner There is one thin blanket wedged between two top sheets. No bed cover or quilt. Want an extra blanket? Go get it.

If you don't have to stop in Jamestown or Sonora,don't. If you do this one is the best of whatever best there is other than the Best Western which was full. There is nothing higher than a three star in the area so make reservations at the Best Western early or you'll be smashing your shins like I did on the bed frame at this place.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Carmel, CA
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
I really like the location for where I need to go while I'm in Sonora. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. I appreciated having a microwave and refrigerator.
Lack of soundproofing. Could hear both neighbors' televisions until 2 am. The next night could hear snoring from the other side of the wall. The large heavy bed frame is ridiculous, I have two large bruises now that match it. Furniture was dusty.

The price is definitely right and I will stay here again, as I have in the past, even though the soundproofing is not great. The furniture and curtains smelled like old cigarette smoke even though it was a nonsmoking room. The furniture was dusty, maybe from the ongoing roofing project. Still, it is a good deal on a basic room in the right area for me.

Couple
Eva from Santa Clara, CA
October 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was a clean room with decent furniture with a great price!
The side chairs in the room were pretty old but overall it was a nice room. This was the second time we've stayed there and would definately go back again.

Great room for the price. We've stayed twice and would definately stay again.

Solo Traveler
Darrell from Reno, NV
October 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Noisy neighbors late into the night.

Clean comfortable room. Lobby space for complimentary breakfast too small with no tables.

Business Traveler
Edward from Pioneer, CA
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Billed twice, hotel argued the mistake to death. Rude staff. Room smelled of bleach -- burned my eyes & lungs.

Wouldn't stay here again.

Couple
Tove from Thunder Bay, Canada
July 9, 2013
Couple
4.0
I believe one get what one pays for and in such this was to expectation of what I paid.
Either the dust or the cleaning supplies made me sneeze non-stop. Although the staff was not directly rude, they did not come off as very welcoming either. No nearby dining.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chengdong from Arcadia, CA
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Running water, running air conditioner
The innkeeper was deceptive and disingenuous in his dealings.

I had mistakenly booked a room for two, and found out this out upon arrival. We wanted to pay an extra fee to add my 8 year old nephew to the room, but the innkeeper refused, citing to a fire code that did not exist. Apparently, sleeping two adults and one child on a king-sized bed is a fire hazard, but sleeping two adults and one child to two full-sized beds is not. Since we arrived late at night (~1:00AM), and there was no data reception in the area that I could have used to look up other lodging options, we had no option but to take the suite that was allegedly the only the open room left. The suite cost us over xxx, approximately triple the price that I had paid to book the original room. I will not award such poor service with my patronage again. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Boynton Beach, FL
July 7, 2013
Couple
8.0

We used it to sleep after a day in yosemite. Nice basic place to sleep on the road. Very clean. Friendly staff.

Reviews of Country Inn Sonora
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn Sonora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg