Country Inn Sonora

Country Inn Sonora

Country Inn Sonora Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
18730 Highway 108
Jamestown, CA 95327

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn Sonora in Jamestown

# 1 of 7 hotels in Jamestown
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn Sonora
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn Sonora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn Sonora

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
April 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean & quiet.Good location.Newer look due to recent remodel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sausalito, CA
April 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Updated room.
Limited Breakfast.
Business Traveler
Maria C from Los Banos, CA
April 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked the design of the room and it was really clean, a nice place for a just fee.
Breakfast was minimum.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leonor from Riverside, CA
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
it was nice
short stay
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was a good rate for the night. The staff was friendly, nice room, comfortable bed, large fridge, microwave and very spacious. Room was clean though you could see some spots that could use a little extra cleaning attention.
Breakfast could be better. Shower head was low. Some small areas could be slightly cleaner, but was a clean room overall.
Couple
Yuri from Los Angeles, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was big and spacious andthe bed very comfortable
The sheets could have a bit cleaner
Group Traveler
Luke from San Diego, CA
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Randy from Escondido, CA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's on highway 108 just east of the 49, between Jamestown and Sonora, with easy access to many points of interest.
I was not aware that they required the same credit card be present that I used to book the room. I didn't have that card so they refunded it and required another card be used. Good thing I had one with enough available credit. Not a Thank You for staying.

This hotel is a good value for the money. Unlike many of the very old and historic hotels in the area, this one is fairly new and in good condition. It was originally part of a large hotel chain, but is now privately owned. The rooms are a nice size and comfortable with cable tv and a small refrigerator. Watch out for the protruding bed frames, banged my shins on them several times. I have stayed here a few times before and have only had issues the last two times. Previously they ended up billing me twice, and this time they required that I have the credit card that I used to book the room with, which I did not bring with me so they needed another card. Over time I have seen this hotel get somewhat run down and overgrown. The current owners are not keeping it in good repair, either they don't notice or don't care. This was probably my last stay at this hotel. Customer service is definitely on the decline. Not even a Thank You for Staying or how was your stay. A brand new casino and deluxe hotel just opened a few miles up the road and I will be looking into staying at that one next time. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, MN
July 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff was very helpful. Even when another guest slammed into our parked car in the lot and tried to evade.
Only window opened to a busy balcony and therefore we could not leave the window open to allow FRESH air in the room overnight.

Nice location, more upgraded needed to make it a destination for the future.

Reviews of Country Inn Sonora
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn Sonora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.