Country Inn Sonora

Country Inn Sonora in Jamestown

Country Inn Sonora

Country Inn Sonora Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
18730 Highway 108
Jamestown, CA 95327

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn Sonora in Jamestown

# 2 of 7 hotels in Jamestown
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn Sonora
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn Sonora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn Sonora

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Luke from San Diego, CA
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Randy from Escondido, CA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's on highway 108 just east of the 49, between Jamestown and Sonora, with easy access to many points of interest.
I was not aware that they required the same credit card be present that I used to book the room. I didn't have that card so they refunded it and required another card be used. Good thing I had one with enough available credit. Not a Thank You for staying.

This hotel is a good value for the money. Unlike many of the very old and historic hotels in the area, this one is fairly new and in good condition. It was originally part of a large hotel chain, but is now privately owned. The rooms are a nice size and comfortable with cable tv and a small refrigerator. Watch out for the protruding bed frames, banged my shins on them several times. I have stayed here a few times before and have only had issues the last two times. Previously they ended up billing me twice, and this time they required that I have the credit card that I used to book the room with, which I did not bring with me so they needed another card. Over time I have seen this hotel get somewhat run down and overgrown. The current owners are not keeping it in good repair, either they don't notice or don't care. This was probably my last stay at this hotel. Customer service is definitely on the decline. Not even a Thank You for Staying or how was your stay. A brand new casino and deluxe hotel just opened a few miles up the road and I will be looking into staying at that one next time. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, MN
July 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff was very helpful. Even when another guest slammed into our parked car in the lot and tried to evade.
Only window opened to a busy balcony and therefore we could not leave the window open to allow FRESH air in the room overnight.

Nice location, more upgraded needed to make it a destination for the future.

Solo Traveler
Roger from Ben Lomond, CA
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was very surprised at the quality of this hotel. I would definitely stay again.
I arrived after dark, and the entrance driveway was pretty hard to pick out in the darkness as it was not lit up. I kinda-sorta had to guess, so it is easy to miss going up the road.

It sits up above the roadway on a hillside. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The beds were very nice, they are using memory foam mattresses on a wood foundation. Watch out for the shins when you walk by the bed as it sticks out from the mattress. Found that out in the first minute in the room. It has a great pool on the upper section. You do have to drive from the hotel to get to a restaurant or nearby store, which are roughly a half mile away. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
July 18, 2014
2.0
They put us on room without the microwave. Bathroom accessories were limited, the staff didn't even give an extra plastic bag we asked for.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Atwater, CA
July 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was absolutely the best. I travel a lot, and it was so refreshing to be greeted with warmth and concern. They went out of their way to accommodate me. I was in a pet friendly room, that was extremely clean and comfortable.
The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the egress on to and off of Hwy 108.

The hotel was in a lovely location, very close to historic Jamestown, Sonora and Columbia. Pool was clean and well cared for, as were the grounds and the rooms. I was so pleased!

Couple
Li from Sunnyvale, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Edison, NJ
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Cleanliness
Can not talk sensibly with the owner on some issues
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Rock, PA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Cleanliness
The price for extra children ($22 ea) seemed unreasonable for a double room that has 2 queen beds anyway. The additional $44 that we were asked to pay for our 2 kids at check-in seemed excessive for what was a basic room with essentially no breakfast.

I would not stay here again, due to the added cost for each child. After discussing it with the staff, their response was that was just the policy and there was nothing they could do about it.

Reviews of Country Inn Sonora
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn Sonora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg