Country Inn At Camden/Rockport

Country Inn At Camden/Rockport in Camden

Country Inn At Camden/Rockport

Country Inn At Camden/Rockport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
8 Country Inn Way
Rockport, ME 04856

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn At Camden/Rockport in Camden

# 2 of 8 hotels in Camden
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn At Camden/Rockport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn At Camden/Rockport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn At Camden/Rockport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Building designed for convenience and comfort. Covered patio, excellent for. Our bicycles!
Couple
Greg from Collingswood, NJ
December 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
friendly staff
room was bloody cold

very friendly, helpful staff

Family Traveling with Teens
Edward from Middletown, NY
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent room and great breakfast included.
Liked everything.
Solo Traveler
Vincent from Saint Simons Island, GA
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Cleanliness, staff and location met all my expectations.The included breakfast offerings were above average.
There was a dog barking in the room adjacent to mine when I entered my room shortly after 9:30 PM Saturday. The night office manager immediately took care of the problem. Suggest dogs be kept in a separate or designated area of the inn.

There was free parking, a free breakfast and free Internet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berlin, NH
March 22, 2013
Couple
5.0
Room was good size and had a great location.
Fire alarm went off the night before our departure and was during a snow storm. Shower head sprayed on to the ceiling, tub and bathroom sink did not drain well and standing water in shower during the shower. Light bulb above bathroom sink was burnt out.

Was a good 4 day getaway at the end of winter. Not sure if I would stay here again. I certainly got what I payed for. Wouldn't recommend this to another couple though. I have stayed in Motel 6 and Super 8 that were cleaner and cost less.

Senior Travelers
Jean from Brunswick, ME
December 13, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Room was spacious. Breakfast delicious. Atmosphere friendly.
Given a room across the hall from a family with 3 noisy children.

Definitely a nice hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ruben from Arlington, ME
September 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was great & there was everything you could want for traveling with children.
Slightly weathered bathrooms. Everything is well maintained, but will be due for an update in a few years.

It was our first time staying here, after visiting this area for years, and we would definitely go back. For travelers with small children this is preferable to the luxury offering in the area. There was a pool, a children's play room, an outside play set, and an adjacent mini-golf course. The rooms are also very well sound proofed, so that your baby or dog isn't going to disturb others. Hallways and common areas are decorated with local artist's work, much of which is available for purchase, not only did we enjoy our stay immensely we came home with another piece of original art.
...read more

Couple
Carl from Watertown, MA
August 29, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very friendly, room was quite large, quiet location
Elvator had an oder

Fine location, pleasant staff and a good free breakfast. Asked for a late check out on Sunday and got it right away.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kay from Providence, RI
August 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast great. Location excellent. Hot chocolate. Chip cookies left in your room at night was a nice surprise!
Nothing.
Senior Travelers
Jb from Rockville, MD
August 4, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0
Good location to Camden Maine, Nice balcony.
Beds were old and uncomfortable.

My wife and I felt the room was overpriced and not worth the daily rate. We were disappointed from a value perspective.

Reviews of Country Inn At Camden/Rockport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn At Camden/Rockport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg