Country Inn & Suites Wilder

Country Inn & Suites Wilder in Newport

Country Inn & Suites Wilder

Country Inn & Suites Wilder Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
10 Country Drive
Wilder, KY 41076

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Wilder in Newport

# 2 of 4 hotels in Newport
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Wilder
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Wilder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Wilder

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beech Island, SC
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the location
The wi fi did not work in the room the first day and a half I reported it but it took that long to be fixed
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeannine from Worcester, MA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kettering, OH
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean, nice staff, close to concert we attended. Great restaurant/bar within walking distance.
No, (do wish there would have been a larger tub)

Would definitely recommend to anyone, we will definitely return again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, KY
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Le Mars, IA
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Richard from Marietta, GA
April 6, 2014
3.0
Great breakfast. Plenty of parking close to the front doors. Very quiet in the rooms. Didn't lose any sleep over loud guests or staff.
When we returned to our room on our last evening, one of our phone chargers was missing. It was obvious someone had to take it because it was plugged into the desk lamp plug. Because I cannot tolerate theft, I can't recommend this establishment.

As I said, even though it may seem trivial to some, I can't stomach theft.

Group Traveler
Lauren from Louisville, KY
November 18, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, right off the interstate and easy to find! Mellow mushroom, movie theater, sports bar, dairy queen, gas station, all next to or across from the hotel, easily walking distance. 5 min to the bank of ky center. And amazing free breakfast!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lonna from Dodgeville, WI
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was pretty good and easy to find and get into to. Had a great price for doing two rooms and for a number of nights.
Lots of marks on the walls in the rooms. Seemed like the cleaning staff didn't change the bedding, but made the beds only and did not vacuum or clean the bathroom floor. Never heard a vacuum run anywhere in the hotel.

Overall the hotel was good. The evening we checked in the clerk at the front desk was not the friendliest. The rest of the time the clerks were. The food could have been alittle better and hotter and the cut up fruit better as it was luke warm and did not taste the best all mixed together. The fruit juices were not cold. Several times we had to tell them that they were out of juice or whatever. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Frankfort, KY
September 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I had stayed there before and all was great and close to my venue. Will stay there again.
Group Traveler
Chasity from Butler, OH
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Location in relation to riverbend music center
Clerk at check-in was kind of rude, common area carpet was dirty, including the elevator, climate control for room was not in our control-front desk controlled, not a good feature! Breakfast area very small for sitting and breakfast was only til 930!

I don't think i would ever stay at this location again. Between the rude clerk and the fact of the staff controlling the thermostat and the lame explanation of this motel being privately owned so they don't have to offer the same things, i would keep driving!

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Wilder
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Wilder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg