Baymont Inn & Suites Waunakee

Baymont Inn & Suites Waunakee in Waunakee

Baymont Inn & Suites Waunakee

Baymont Inn & Suites Waunakee Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
904 East Main Street
Waunakee, WI 53597

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Waunakee in Waunakee

# 1 of 1 hotels in Waunakee
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Waunakee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Waunakee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Waunakee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis Par, MN
June 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
This was the only hotel available in the town, we did not have any other options.
The first room's air conditioner did not work. The second room was very dusty, like it had been cleaned when the last customer left, the door was closed and for a long time it sat empty.
Couple
Bradly from Wauwatosa, WI
May 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location for our weekend ride! Good value.
Room interiors somewhat dated.

I thought it was worth the money.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Two Harbors, MN
December 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was amazingly helpful and very friendly. Would definitely stay again!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Neenah, WI
October 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Sink backed up. Stunk, no other rooms to move us to and no compensation for staying in a room with poor plumbing. The breakfast was glorious. Waffles cereal eggs bacon juice tea coffee muffins etc. made up for the stinky backed up sink in my opinion.
Poor plumbing and no offer of a discount or comped anything

If the sink had worked it would be a great experience. Hotel was great otherwise. Would recommend!

Solo Traveler
Charles from No. Mankato, MI
October 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
no phone in room even after a request was made, sofa bed was terrible to sit on, matress on bed had seen its better days, entire room is dated and needs to be updated

room was overpriced for the quality of accomodations

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kewaskum, WI
September 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
location to the event we were attending (4 blocks away).
Room wasn't available for checkin until 4:15.

Chose this hotel because it was the closest to our event location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from De Forest, WI
August 26, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
it was clean and represented exactly what it should be
overall carpeting in main walways was old

i would give it 3 stars

Couple
Stan from Andover, MN
July 30, 2013
Couple
1.0
Beds were comfortable and it was close to where we needed to be that weekend.
Most of the outside lights were burned out and side doors were unsecured

When we walked into our room at about 11pm the temp was set on 58. It took forever to warm the room up. I mentioned it at the counter and they didn't care. Drunk people yelling and screaming in the halls all of Saturday night and hotel did nothing about this either. Breakfast was fare at best. No cleaning of tables or floors around food. You literally stuck to the tile floor adding the finishing touches to your stay. Person behind the counter also told me he would have sold us the room for less than we paid on Priceline. I would not recommend and we will never stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
July 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location. I love Waunakee and it's the best value in the area.
I have a feather allergy. Upon arrival I was told they didn't have any pillows for me, which I found very odd. I had called the hotel before I began my vacation and they assured me that wouldn't be a problem.I did have my pillow with me-good thing.

I love Waunakee as a town. It's small and the location is great. The hotel fits in with that setting. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate my needs, even providing me with blankets to replace the down comforters for my feather allergy. It has everything you need for a short stay-even cookies at the desk!The hot breakfast in the morning was nice and very satisfying. Only thing I'd change is adding some fresh fruit. I plan to go back again this winter and will take advantage of the pool when I go. ...read more

Couple
Lori from Sheboygan, WI
June 6, 2013
Couple
4.0
The breakfast
we arrived at 4:30 and the rooms werent ready even though the sign said 3:00 checkin,we were late for our engagement. As I was waiting someone came in after us and was given a clean room right away. One of my rooms had no shampoo. They were short staffed

They need to hire more employees because the service was lacking.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Waunakee
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Waunakee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg