Country Inn And Suites Ventura

Country Inn And Suites Ventura in Ventura

Country Inn And Suites Ventura

Country Inn And Suites Ventura Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
298 Chestnut Street
Ventura, CA 93001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites Ventura in Ventura

# 5 of 23 hotels in Ventura
Based on 193 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites Ventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites Ventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Vili from Kaiseraugst, Switzerland
September 15, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Marina Del Rey, CA
September 13, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carol from Pasadena, CA
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean with great staff and amenities such as, free internet, a full and tasty breakfast and happy hour. Location was perfect.
Nothing!!

The rooms were large, clean and attractive.

Family Traveling with Teens
Isabel from Bakersfield, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location being close to downtown.
On arrival the person at the counter was not friendly at all for being the first time at this place we stay next door. We were not told we needed tickets for breakfast until I her explaining to someone else checking in later.

Served breakfast, very good location.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Provo, UT
July 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Room was presentable and clean. Breakfast was wonderful!
It was tricky to get into from the freeway the first time but after that it was fine.

Next to freeway, and accommodating m

Couple
Laura from Durham, NC
July 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Size of room, comfortable bed, walking distance to downtown.
It smelled a bit off/funny.

The staff was very pleasant and the location was great, just a 2 block walk from downtown or the beach and right across the street from a city park. The beds and pillows were comfortable. One side overlooks highway 101 (and a ocean), which can be a bit loud at times. The hall and public spaces smelled off and kind of bad. Breakfast was included, and was better than the general continental breakfast at this type of hotel. Free wi-fi was available throughout hotel. No pets were allowed. There was plenty of free parking. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Eleanor from Bakersfield, CA
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
the rooms were clean & quiet, the breakfast was very good, & the price was good, will definitely go there again.
the only thing was no ice machine on the floor, was in the lobby. a very small matter though

i was afraid we might be hearing trains all night, but we did not.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coronado, CA
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
They have free WiFi, free parking, and free breakfast. Staff is friendly enough.
I feel like I got tricked by this hotel and its online description. Proceed with caution.

this hotel claims they are newly renovated but the only thing they reno'd is the lobby area. The rooms are still from 1980 (I can tell because of the green outdoor carpet on the walls of the patio.) The room cleanliness was a bit iffy (we wore our sandals the whole time and tried not to let anything touch the carpet. despite many visits from housekeeping, there was a Cheeto that was not ours on the floor for the whole week). the location is also a bit iffy. They advertise close proximity to the beach, however you have to walk across the interstate and the train tracks and all the homeless people in the park to get there. whatever you do, do not pay extra for the ocean view room. You will be looking at (and listening to) the train tracks and the interstate also. they do have fridges and microwaves in each room, but these are also from 1980.ththis hotel might seem like a good deal, but trust me, spend the extra couple bucks and stay at the Holiday Inn down the street. I would choose a wet tent over this place on my next stay in Ventura. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Tehachapi, CA
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Most important for me:comfy beds. Large clean room with two separate sink areas! The breakfast was good: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy, great muffins, fruit, various juices, hot & cold cereal. We will be back.

Good place to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ascot, Australia
June 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
large rooms
breakfast was average. lots of sugar in everything.
Reviews of Country Inn And Suites Ventura
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg