Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, Ca

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, Ca

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, Ca Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
298 South Chestnut Street
Ventura, CA 93001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, Ca in Ventura

# 5 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 235 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, Ca
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, Ca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, Ca

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Noel from Grand Rapids, MI
May 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Breakfast was good, the room was spacious.
Room had a slight moldy smell & the refrigerator made noises every few minutes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
May 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything~ one of our favorite hotels. Always super clean, large, spacious rooms, incredibe breakfast-- scambled or omelets, meat, grits, oatmeal, fruit, etc. etc. Everything's perfect!!
Nothing
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Porterville, CA
April 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times. It is always clean and the staff friendly. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is always good and the WIFI worked great. Its a all around good place to stay. We will be back.
Ask for a room on the opposite side from the train, we have never heard it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nipomo, CA
April 6, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was near where we needed to be and breakfast surprisingly generous and included hot food.
The hotel was overpriced, very run down and in a questionable neighborhood. If I had been traveling alone I would not have gotten out of my car! The place was very run down. Walls and carpet not clean, lumpy bed coverings, cracked buttons in elevators,
Verified Hotel Guest from South Gate, CA
April 4, 2015
10.0
Huge, lovely room. Close to beach, shopping, restaurants... And affordable...
Can't think of anything.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Murrieta, CA
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
NOTHING!
YES! I left an item behind valued at $---- and they wont make ANYTHING up to me !!! NEVER staying here again

Staff was horrible

Family Traveling with Teens
Samuel from Cupertino, CA
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sergio from Ukiah, CA
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wow the staff were super nice! warm pool and hot hot tub! The breakfast was good! Teh location was awesome we could walk to the pier in 4 minutes. We take vacations once a year we have stayed all over ventura and this was the best hotel i ever stayed at!
There was a lot of homeless people walking around the bottom garage where my car was. But not the hotels fault there was cameras and securtiy walking around but ventura was full of homeless people.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
I like the happy hour and the breakfast
The only think i did not like is the train and the bridge but i do llke the view of the ocean
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendora, CA
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff very helpful, excellent breakfast.

I plan to return next time in area.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, Ca
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, Ca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.