Country Inn And Suites Ventura

Country Inn And Suites Ventura in Ventura

Country Inn And Suites Ventura

Country Inn And Suites Ventura Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
298 Chestnut Street
Ventura, CA 93001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites Ventura in Ventura

# 4 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 201 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites Ventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites Ventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Changyan from Shanghai, China
October 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Monica from Albany, GA
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was friendly. Breakfast was provided every morning and it was complimentary. My husband Works from home and the manager was so nice as to allow him to use their computer. The beach was in walking distance.
Only one elevator and the stair landing didn´t smell so good.

The hotel was walking distance to downtown and restaurants.

Couple
Michael from Pomona, CA
September 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location near pier and Barrelhouse 101. Within walking distance of pier as well as shops and restaurants. Not as nice a setting as a room on the harbor but convenient location.
Drapes are for show and do not close, there was a sheer you can see through and blew away from window if air conditioner was on. Our room was looking out on pool and had no privacy due to no solid drapes or blind and sun shines in early in morning.

I was happy to get this room due the convenient location and the availability when other locations were booked up for Friday night with short notice. The price was reasonable.

Couple
Marlous from Amsterdam, Netherlands
September 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
There were some little complaints, which I share with the management of the hotel, they immediately solved the problem and even compensated. I thought they made the difference during the stay. Everything is fine- good.
the little complaints was about the cleaning and the breakfast. Personally I dont like to eat from plastic plates, but I thought it was temporary.

the room has a nice view over the Hw 1, with a balcony, however the balcony is closed and being so close to the hw1, makes you not want to be outside on the balcony. close to beach with nice restaurant.

Couple
Linda from Lancaster, CA
September 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to beach and downtown.
no

The room was clean and staff very accommodating. Breakfast was very nice and coffee and cookies available all day!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wels, Austria
September 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from S Pasadena, CA
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was spacious, had all amenities and was clean, decent breakfast and also bonus happy hour, walking distance to beach and Downtown, and close to freeway. While it isn't on the street, it's location detracts certain "people" that beaches attract.
Because the facility was older and in the midst of a remodel, certain things looked worn, only one elevator, stairs were not convenient to walk up and down in lieu of the elevator. I'm sure those will be redone, but there not too big to me.

Great price for a hotel about to be remodeled. If you can get past the worn elements of the hotel and put up with just one elevator, this is still a good place to stay, as the room is what you pay for. My room overlooked the parking lot, which everyone said was quieter than the beach side as you get trains coming by. Location is also a good thing too, but just an FYI and not as a knock to the hotel, the beach attracts certain sketchy people to the area, so just be aware of that once you leave the hotel premises. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
September 20, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Vili from Kaiseraugst, Switzerland
September 15, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Mirage, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
good location, attentive staff, good breakfast
outdated, long wait for elevators, crowded breakfast room
Reviews of Country Inn And Suites Ventura
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg