Country Inn And Suites Ventura

Country Inn And Suites Ventura

Country Inn And Suites Ventura Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
298 Chestnut Street
Ventura, CA 93001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites Ventura in Ventura

# 5 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 232 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites Ventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites Ventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Porterville, CA
April 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times. It is always clean and the staff friendly. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is always good and the WIFI worked great. Its a all around good place to stay. We will be back.
Ask for a room on the opposite side from the train, we have never heard it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nipomo, CA
April 6, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was near where we needed to be and breakfast surprisingly generous and included hot food.
The hotel was overpriced, very run down and in a questionable neighborhood. If I had been traveling alone I would not have gotten out of my car! The place was very run down. Walls and carpet not clean, lumpy bed coverings, cracked buttons in elevators,
Verified Hotel Guest from South Gate, CA
April 4, 2015
10.0
Huge, lovely room. Close to beach, shopping, restaurants... And affordable...
Can't think of anything.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Murrieta, CA
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
NOTHING!
YES! I left an item behind valued at $---- and they wont make ANYTHING up to me !!! NEVER staying here again

Staff was horrible

Family Traveling with Teens
Samuel from Cupertino, CA
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sergio from Ukiah, CA
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wow the staff were super nice! warm pool and hot hot tub! The breakfast was good! Teh location was awesome we could walk to the pier in 4 minutes. We take vacations once a year we have stayed all over ventura and this was the best hotel i ever stayed at!
There was a lot of homeless people walking around the bottom garage where my car was. But not the hotels fault there was cameras and securtiy walking around but ventura was full of homeless people.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
I like the happy hour and the breakfast
The only think i did not like is the train and the bridge but i do llke the view of the ocean
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendora, CA
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff very helpful, excellent breakfast.

I plan to return next time in area.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
February 25, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The location in Ventura is handy to eating and shopping in the cute part of downtown Ventura. It is also near the beach although separated from it by the 101 freeway, Harbor Boulevard, and the railroad tracks. I believe there is a pedestrian walkway.
A little noisy no matter which side- "quiet" side has parking lot noise - stereos, doors slamming, talking, laughing, and train. "loud" side has ocean views but train is much louder, 101 freeway mostly white noise.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
February 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location - very convenient to both beach and downtown Ventura dining and shopping (and an easy drive to my work). I felt that my car was reasonably safe in the parking lot or underground parking at this location.
Parking lot often full around 6 and 7 with non-guests coming for happy hour.

I've gotten very fond of this place. I've stayed here twice. This time, my room was very quiet and comfortable. I got to try the hot breakfast once - it was good. Many of the motels and hotels in Ventura are older. As the options go, this is a good buy for the money. It's not fancy, but it's not shabby and depressing, either.

Reviews of Country Inn And Suites Ventura
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.