Country Inn And Suites Springfield

Country Inn And Suites Springfield in Springfield

Country Inn And Suites Springfield

Country Inn And Suites Springfield Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1751 West 1St Street
Springfield, OH 45504

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites Springfield in Springfield

# 3 of 11 hotels in Springfield
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rolla, MO
August 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, general cleanliness of hotel was excellent, the beds were fairly comfortable although after a few nights I was rather kind of stiff.
We were put on the 3rd floor which is a partial smoking floor, it reeked of cigarette smoke when we stepped off the elevator. To our surprise, we were placed in a smoking room that smelled of stale cigarettes. Not what we wanted after a 8 hour drive.

Overall for the price I paid to book this room, half off, I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind some outdated decor and, depending on what floor, the smell of cigarette smoke. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huron, OH
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room was clean and I liked the comforter cover which had clearly been laundered. Did not use the indoor pool and only grabbed coffee and a roll so can not comment on the amenities. Quite suitable for my need to get a good night's rest.
The location was kind of difficult to find, should be more clearly lit and marked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Latoya from Columbus, OH
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I loved the room size, and the cleanliness! I loved the staff member who checked us in, she was super helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to help us.
I didn't like the breakfast selection at all (except for the coffee, the coffee was excellent). We also had an issue with a very rude, elderly employee. My children and I were sleeping at 1am and she came banging on our door and waking my 2 year old.

Hotel is in a great area, close to the highway, walmart, target, tons of restaurants, and movie theaters.

Business Traveler
Brian from West Henrietta, NY
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location and staff
The smell of smoke everywhere. Would attached repeat customers if it was a complete non smoking hotel. Guest we're commenting about the smoke smell at breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Ross from Washington, DC
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location close to shopping and dining, attentive staff including prompt house-keeping and at the right price.
NA.

Just a pleasant place to stay at the right price

Business Traveler
Denise from Trenton, OH
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conneaut, OH
April 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was great for what we wanted. All hotel staff was excellent with the exception of the night desk clerk. The house keeping staff was exceptionally friendly and pleasant.
Some guy screaming in the hall at 1:30 in the morning. Night desk clerk not very friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chardon, OH
April 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was spacious, clean, and beds were comfortable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
April 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Breakfast was good and staff was friendly even when I checked in late.
Received a smoking room (not requested) and did not know they had them. Room definitely had a very strong smoke odor and I would have requested a change but was too tired at that point.
Couple
Rhonda from Millersburg, OH
April 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms are a nice size and the beds are very comfortable. Plenty of pillows. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. Nice fireplace in the lobby. Wonderful selection at breakfast.
No complaints.

The hotels was close to a lot of restaurants and shopping area. Easy to get to off the highway.Would definitely stay again when we are in the area.

Reviews of Country Inn And Suites Springfield
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg