Country Inn And Suites Springfield

Country Inn And Suites Springfield in Springfield

Country Inn And Suites Springfield

Country Inn And Suites Springfield Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1751 West 1St Street
Springfield, OH 45504

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites Springfield in Springfield

# 4 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Carolyn from Canton, OH
December 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The room, cleanliness, close to the Arts Center, fast check out, and breakfast was great!!!
Heater was noisy, no blankets on the bed (don't use the bedspreads when in hotels).
Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from Fayetteville, NC
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location was convenient.
The room had no serious issues, but was quite ordinary. There was no microwave, no refrigerator, and no desk.

We stayed here before and got a very nice suite, but this time we had a standard room.

Couple
Alec from Fergus Falls, MN
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very attractive, clean and comfortable hotel.The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast we have enjoyed in quite some time. All in all, a great value for the money.
Wish it were closer to I 70, but other than that, we have no complaints.
Solo Traveler
Adam from Galloway, OH
October 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Your entrance sucks there is no signs or anything you have to go through the Chinese buffet parking lot just to get to the hotel if they r closed it makes it kind of creepy. Just saying if a woman was traveling alone it would not look good.
Couple
Sharon from Kearney, MO
October 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice, comfortable beds, friendly staff.

Hotel was clean and well located and it had a guest computer.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, comforable, easy to deal with.
When we entered our room it smelled strongly of bleach - but at least we knew it was clean. Luckily the windows opened and we aired it out, and all was well.
Business Traveler
Douglas from Cleveland, OH
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was adequate.
Way over rated. Certainly not a 2-1/2 star, and did not meet my expectations of a Country Inn & Suites.

From first entering the hotel lobby, I knew I was going to be disappointed. They allow smoking on the 3rd floor, and you could tell when you entered the lobby. In order to not smell the smoke on my 2nd floor non-smoking room, I had to put a towel in the door to block it. Other than that, the overwhelming impression was not that great. Beat up and shredded furniture in my room (at least the bed was OK). I wouldn't be making this review if I submitted for a 2-star, but this is clearly not as good as the 2-star Fairfield Inn across the street. Thankfully, I was only in the hotel to sleep and go to a conference downtown. If I had family with me, I may have opted to change hotels. Also - no real clear sign to get to the hotel from the street - had to go through the Target parking lot. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristolville, OH
October 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
convient location for my visit
the entrance is strange. usually you can pull up to the door to check in, then drive around. this location has no where to drive around, the parking spaces were all being used, and I had to back up in the dark to get to the other parking area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockledge, FL
October 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location.
We are non-smoking and got a smoking room that was the worst smelling I have ever experienced. We asked to be moved as soon as we walked into the room. They said no but sent up spray but in only added to the smell.

Nice location but it smelled like smoke even in the lobby. Breakfast was good. Loud kids running in the halls until 2a.m.

Business Traveler
Ronnie from Farmington, MI
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly, definitely clean, helpful, great breakfast.
none

Getting a non-smoking room is a great key to this hotel. I highly recommend it for a good place, a great location for places to eat, etc. I was really impressed.

Reviews of Country Inn And Suites Springfield
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg