Country Inn & Suites Romeoville

Country Inn & Suites Romeoville in Romeoville

Country Inn & Suites Romeoville

Country Inn & Suites Romeoville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1265 Lakeview Drive
Romeoville, IL 60446

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Romeoville in Romeoville

# 1 of 5 hotels in Romeoville
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Romeoville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Romeoville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Romeoville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jonthan from Hendersonville, NC
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Karen from Effingham, IL
June 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
close location to folks we were visiting
Stuck us all the way at the end of the hall. We both have difficulty walking long distances. Staff was not very friendly at all. Sink in room would not drain.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grantville, KS
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked the clean room and bathroom. Breakfast was just fine. Carpeting was newer and in good shape. Beds were comfortable.
We requested non smoking. This means we do not want to smell cigarette smoke. This was not our experience. The room adjacent to ours had a smoker in it. The smoke went down the hallway and into our room. Our eyes were itching and our noses were runni

I would request to be on the side of the hotel opposite the interstate that runs by it. It was so loud, it sounded like the windows were open, but were not. This is why I rated location lower. The only thing about this hotel I did not like was the cigarette smoke and the loud interstate noise. Everything else was fine.

Couple
Tim from Saint Louis, MO
March 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Allan from Franklin, IL
December 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
I liked the parking, easy to find location, rooms are very nice and clean. Bed is very comfortable.
Nothing.

Country Inn & Suites is a great place to stay, plus a complimentary breakfast which is very good.

Couple
John from Woodstock, GA
November 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff considerations and assistance. Very supportive of our particular needs.
Business Traveler
Ralph from Okabena, MN
November 5, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
It was near the convention site we were going to.
It is in need of some up dating in the rooms. Also the noise from the lobby carries to the 2nd floor.

Overall for the money it was what I expected.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyons, OH
September 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient location
Room was clean but smelled like a cheap apartment.

Hotel is tucked back off the road behind a couple restaurants, so you could easily miss the parking lot if you weren't paying attention. Front desk staff was very friendly and courteous. Overall, the hotel looks slightly dated but clean. The room however did have an odor to it that's not a common hotel smell. Nice flat screen HDTV in the room, but only standard definition programming (football games were almost unwatchable). Internet service via wall jack was pretty snappy, but the wireless was really slow at times. Breakfast food quality was average; twice when I went down for breakfast though the hot food was gone and I didn't have time to wait for more to come out. Overall it was a decent stay, probably on par or slightly below most LaQuinta's I've stayed at. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MO
August 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was perfect!
Convent clean, friendly staff, good breakfast!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Owasso, OK
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I had reserved a room with 2 queen beds. When I arrived, after driving for 11 hours, I was given a room with 1 queen bed. I was told that nothing else was available, but they found something after I forcefully objected.

Basic room, basic amenities. Right next to a very busy highway. Breakfast was not good and the eating area was very crowded.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Romeoville
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Romeoville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg