Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl in Orlando

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
7701 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was very close to Universal, where we were going. They had a free shuttle which is nice except that it only runs twice a day - in the morning to take you there and after park closing to take you back. Too long for kids so we had to drive & park.
We had a king suite room. It was nice except the bedroom door and the bathroom door both opened out on each other and kept banging together. A bit annoying. Free breakfast was good but very crowded with not enough seating and food not refilled quickly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Not enough room in the breakfast area. Had to take it back to our room to eat. Room smelled musty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from Perry, FL
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location was good... staff was very helpful and courteous
bath tub did not drain well... breakfast area was crowded
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coamo, PR
December 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff
I dont like the room at all

Good staff but no the cleanest one

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nitinkumar from Tallahassee, FL
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I have complained about water coming out of bathroom and night lamps are not working .. They did not take care until my last night stay out of 3 night. Does not offer any room change or apologies for inconviennce. Not worth of money.
I have complained about water coming out of bathroom and night lamps are not working .. They did not take care until my last night stay out of 3 night. Does not offer any room change or apologies for inconviennce. Not worth of money.

I have complained about water coming out of bathroom and night lamps are not working .. They did not take care until my last night stay out of 3 night. Does not offer any room change or apologies for inconviennce. Not worth of money. I don't want to recommend as 2.5 star hotel it is less than that.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Inverness, FL
October 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel was conveniently located near Universal and a bunch of restaurants.
The hotel didn't have enough parking spaces for all their guests, I had to park on a curve and worried about my car being hit all night! The hotel, including the room itself, smelt funny. I was afraid to sleep on the bed. It just seemed dirty.

The "free continental breakfast" might have been ok if we had gotten there at 630am when it first opened because by 9am all the food was pretty much gone, even the milk was completely empty. The rooms smelt musty. Half the lights in the room didn't even turn on! I wish I would have spent the extra money to stay some where else.

Group Traveler
Annabelle from Middleburg, FL
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The locations was great for what we ha planned.
Not enough parking for the amount of rooms and guest. We had to park illegally and hope no one hit our car. A ceiling tile fell on a family member in the elevator and when we told the front desk they said sorry and nothing else. The breakfast was horrible
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
October 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close to Universal Studios, Free parking, wifi and breakfast
Wifi was spotty on 5th floor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great breakfast. Very close to universal.
Room carpet could have been cleaned better. Damp smell in the hallway.
Couple
Joyce from Cape Coral, FL
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was large and clean. Bed was a king, very comfortable. The location was close to International Drive, you didn't need to be in traffic. Universal Studios was 3 stoplights away and Wet n' Wild was 2 stoplights away. Nice place to stay.
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg