Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
7701 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
March 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Mini fridge, and the ac in the room worked well.
There was an odd smell to the room, I thought it was a stagnant water type smell but my girlfriend said it smelled like some type of cleaning product. Either way it wasn't pleasant. The tv cut in and out, our comforter had a big stain on it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
March 22, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The housekeeper and front desk assistant are very helpful and friendly!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Boca Raton, FL
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Montevallo, AL
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast
Not much
Couple
Vinnie from Howell, NJ
March 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very good, good staff, nice and clean, the pool was great too.I would return to this hotel.
The only 2 complaints are: the Wi-Fi was really bad and our toilet didn't have a great flush, besides this I thought the hotel was great!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, VA
March 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location close to I4. Food near and amusement parks
Musty smell in the room

Room was musty and dated

Couple
Russell from Port Orange, FL
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel was clean and inviting. The rooms were big and the beds were comfortable. Finally, the hot breakfast was convenient and decent.
Check-in took way too long.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterton, IN
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location. Free parking. Easy in and out for our overnight visit.
The rooms were tired. Comfortable & clean with all the essentials, but worn.The front desk staff seemed distracted/not engaged. There was a man not affiliated with the hotel putting fliers under hotel room doors, which was against policy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was very close to Universal, where we were going. They had a free shuttle which is nice except that it only runs twice a day - in the morning to take you there and after park closing to take you back. Too long for kids so we had to drive & park.
We had a king suite room. It was nice except the bedroom door and the bathroom door both opened out on each other and kept banging together. A bit annoying. Free breakfast was good but very crowded with not enough seating and food not refilled quickly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Not enough room in the breakfast area. Had to take it back to our room to eat. Room smelled musty
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg