Country Inn And Suites Madison Southwest

Country Inn And Suites Madison Southwest in Madison

Country Inn And Suites Madison Southwest

Country Inn And Suites Madison Southwest Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
6275 Nesbitt Road
Madison, WI 53719

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites Madison Southwest in Madison

# 18 of 56 hotels in Madison
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites Madison Southwest
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Madison Southwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites Madison Southwest

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Melissa from Oconomowoc, WI
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and much better than expected. The pool was nice but small. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hills, CA
June 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great pool! Grandkids loved it.
Wish the weekday breakfast would have stayed open beyond 9:30.

Hotel was great. No complaints.

Group Traveler
Chistopher from Orland Park, IL
February 27, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Food was great, hot tub clean, very nice room
The staff member double charged me (after already paying thru priceline she charged me again), and I'm still waiting for this ti be reimbursed. The staff keeps saying they'll have a manager call me back but never does.

Close prox to Mt. Horeb for skiing. Nice area, needs more parking.

Group Traveler
Dina from Oconomowoc, WI
October 26, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The breakfast room was bright, large and cheery. The meal offered had a good variety, including eggs and waffles.
The mattress was too hard for me; kind of uncomfortable.

This is a good hotel if you are on the southwest side of Madison. It is comparable to a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. I would go there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Fort Wayne, IN
October 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was close to our family and the rooms were nice.
The main reason we picked this hotel was the fun pool area but when we got there it was out of service I would love to know know if things like that are out of service so I don't waist time and money going there. The staff was not the nicest either.

The main reason we picked this hotel was the fun pool area but when we got there it was out of service I would love to know know if things like that are out of service so I don't waist time and money going there. The staff was not the nicest either. The room was good there was no issue there.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
October 16, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Despite my hesitation based on the name of the hotel versus larger more well known hotels, I enjoyed the clean, spacious room and the pool area.
The location to other food locations was weak and the over priced restaurant next door was a bit of a shock considering the budget hotel. Noise was a factor considering the freeway and if you needed to eat something late their was no in-house store or ?

Based on the discounted price I found it very acceptable.

Business Traveler
Mel from Chicago, IL
September 24, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The location has very convenient highway access.
The television in my room did not work. When I mention this to the person working behind the desk, I was told that there was nothing she could do because the hotel was completely booked - even though it was clearly NOT completely booked.

I would only stay there if it was one night and the price was VERY cheap.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oostburg, WI
September 24, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Very quiet, even though completely full with convention attendees. Nice free breakfast.
Other Priceline hotels have gladly accommodated requests for 2 beds vs. 1 King bed, or for handicapped accessible rooms. This hotel's policy was to reject any such requests.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
September 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Clean and good room. friendly staff..
Hot tub heater was broken and staff could not get it to work. food at breakfast was very slow and the staff unable to keep enough available. we were waiting a lot.

Good place to stay but needs attention to details. Lower than average for this excellent chain of hotels. Location was pretty far out.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dixon, IL
September 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast was the best we've had for the free continental breakfasts out of all the hotels we've visited. And the hot tub was nice and big.
The bed was hard as a ROCK. Did not sleep well at all!
Reviews of Country Inn And Suites Madison Southwest
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Madison Southwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg