Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, Wi

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, Wi

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, Wi Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
6275 Nesbitt Road
Madison, WI 53719

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, Wi in Madison

# 17 of 57 hotels in Madison
Based on 153 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, Wi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, Wi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, Wi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ross from Honor, MI
June 13, 2016
Couple
9.0
Comfortable bed--cooling system, on a very hot day, was easily managed and made for comfortable sleeping.
Disappointed: breakfast room not open before We had to depart at 6:30 am--when I asked at the desk the evening before if we could get a muffin or something, the response was, "breakfast is at 7 on Sat."
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Sharon, IA
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We appreciated the roominess and the fact that there were two TVs so everyone didn't have to watch the same program. our boys enjoyed the pool.
Other than the strong chlorine at the pool everything was great!
Group Traveler
Alyssa from Oxford, WI
February 27, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
Location was good since we were at the bowling alley next door. Pool area was nice.
Beds were very uncomfortable and room was expensive. The pull out sofa bed was super thin and you could feel every spring. Room was smelly and hot. Had to open a window to help. Poor continental breakfast. Wouldn't stay again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, WI
February 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey S from Asbury, IA
October 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location
It was not as clean as I am used to. The floor was not vacuumed under the desk and bed areas.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, WI
September 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was exceptionally clean! The pool was perfect for our little girl. Very clean and fun. We stayed in the king sweet with the side room. This was great for our kid so we could put her to bed and stay up to watch a movie. I would love to stay here again!
The breakfast left much to be desired. It seemed like they had warmed it up a couple days in a row.
Couple
Richard from Fairmont, MN
August 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
spacious,clean room
Couple
Michael from Gloucester, VA
August 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very close to our family we were visiting.
The bed was too soft and caused my back to hurt.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Onalaska, WI
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Neither of our room phones worked and when we called the front desk he was rude and didn't listen at all to what I was asking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Caseyville, IL
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The rooms were clean. The pool area was very cool, if you are traveling with children.
When you got off at the frontage road to actually pull into the hotel, there were no signs letting you know that the hotel was even there. With all the other 'like' buildings on the road, we passed it up several times...

The hotel was basic. Clean enough, comfortable enough, nothing special. But the people who worked there were 'less than helpful.' They didn't know what time the room service was available, couldn't help me book a second night without doubling the cost. And for a decent hotel, they were very chintzy with their breakfast buffet. They waited until a few people walked in to put out just enough cold eggs and bacon for everyone to get a very small amount. Lots of waiting in line for more food to come out. I've been in better hotels, I've been in worse. A very basic 2-3 star hotel, in my opinion. ...read more

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, Wi
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, Wi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.