Country Inn And Suites Galena

Country Inn And Suites Galena in Galena

Country Inn And Suites Galena

Country Inn And Suites Galena Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11334 Oldenburg Lane
Galena, IL 61036

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites Galena in Galena

# 4 of 7 hotels in Galena
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites Galena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Galena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites Galena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindenhurst, IL
June 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean hotel. The staff were friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Nice area and close to downtown Galena, IL.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Hanover Park, IL
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the water park
bathroom could be cleaner as well as the vanities... the shampoo was not enough for 4 people staying in the room

It is a great hotel, great breakfast and great waterpark.... just need more vanities to serve all people staying in the room and the tub being cleaner

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockton, IL
June 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The pool was very clean and the water slide was a nice option.
We wished there would have been a mini fridge to put our leftover pizza in. On demand movies would have been nice.

It suited our needs and was just fine.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pekin, IL
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The continental breakfast was a step up from the usual fare offered as complimentary. The room was also quite clean and comfortable.
Be forewarned that there will be a hold placed on your credit card of $50 for "incidental". This hold is taken off within a few days.

The pool area looked great! We didn't bring swimsuits, so we don't know firsthand - but, if we were to stay at this hotel again, we will hit the pool area for sure!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Conrado from Bolingbrook, IL
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Karen from Rochester, MN
May 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice room; nice breakfast. Nice swimming pool and hot tub. Location a little bit out of the way but I knew that when I made the reservation.

I think this hotel deserves 3 stars. It is small enough to create a personal feeling.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westmont, IL
May 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Breakfast and pool. Housekeeping did a good job.
no
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, IN
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The pool area was very nice and accommodating for our child
We had two rooms one of which although cleaned had a distinct odor. Our other room was just fine
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary Ellen from Lake St. Louis, MO
February 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

I was Surprised that the rating of this Location wansn't Higher. The staff was very accommodating, and friendly. The room was exactly like the photos and very clean. Breakfast was Fresh and delicious!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Geneseo, IL
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
friendly staff really made me feel like I was at my home away from home.
no

comfortable rooms, really nice dining room with a good variety of breakfast foods. NIce pool. good locatin

Reviews of Country Inn And Suites Galena
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Galena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg