Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena, Il

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena, Il

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena, Il Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
11334 Oldenburg Lane
Galena, IL 61036

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena, Il in Galena

# 5 of 8 hotels in Galena
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena, Il
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena, Il
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena, Il

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joni from Isanti, MN
June 27, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
June 20, 2016
10.0
Staff is great.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Matthews, NC
March 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great Breakfast. Breakfast was much better than you would expect from a free breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool area was nice. Pretty big area, so even if there are others there you don't feel so crowded.
Only thing we didn't like was a vacuum that was going in the hall at 9:00 in the morning. But that was only one of the two mornings we were there. Also, the workout room was being remodeled, but I'm sure it will be great when completed. We loved our stay!
Verified Hotel Guest from Normal, IL
March 20, 2016
9.0
Breakfast, Bed and bedding, water park, staff, location, price for value and quality of services. Everything was above expectations!
No Microwave or fridge.
Couple
Neil from Batavia, IL
March 8, 2016
Couple
10.0
room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. breakfast was good and the pool was nice.
pillows were very flat and small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Platteville, WI
January 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool area is great. Perfect for younger kids. Very clean and enjoyable.
All of the staff were AMAZING except for the woman who worked the breakfast bar. She was a little grumpy and kinda odd. She watched us eat and really didn't have anything to do. The food was excellent, but she made the meal a little uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glasford, IL
November 17, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Julianne from Normal, IL
July 29, 2015
8.0
Cost and location
Looks like it's starting to need some renovations. Bathroom tile grout all cracked. Some tiles moved when walked on.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
June 27, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Friendly, clean and conveinent location
Yes,They required a credit card and charged $100.00. I called and the front desk told me the charge would fall off. Three days later the charge is still on my card.
Group Traveler
Brooke from Racine, WI
February 22, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff in a well run, clean hotel.
Could use more parking spots
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena, Il
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena, Il
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.