Country Inn And Suites Galena

Country Inn And Suites Galena in Galena

Country Inn And Suites Galena

Country Inn And Suites Galena Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
11334 Oldenburg Lane
Galena, IL 61036

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites Galena in Galena

# 5 of 8 hotels in Galena
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites Galena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Galena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites Galena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
December 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean room, great breakfast, 5 mins away from downtown Galena.
$50 security deposit
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, IL
November 5, 2014
10.0
Clean, great breakfast
No my hubby and I always stay here

Hot tub, pool and slide are a blast for kids

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location, the staff and the free breakfast. All top notch.
The elevator was slow. We could take the stairs, but if you can't be prepared to wait. Our room was just OK clean. We had a water bottle and dirty Q-Tip in our sleeping area. It was there when we left. We didnt touch it, obviously neither did the maid

Stay on the 2nd floor if you don't want stairs or the elevator. That is the floor where the lobby is located.

Senior Travelers
Patricia from Chicago, IL
October 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Locaton and services available- fitness center and pool
Attendant working reception desk apparently new and possibly overwhelmed. Abrupt with answering. We requested speaking with Manager who explained condition of contract with 3rd party reservations.Our stay was just overnite- therefore met our needs.
Keith from Ankeny, IA
October 11, 2014
10.0
Location and service
None

This is our third or four time at this motel. Will do it next time. Pool for adults and kid wonderful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, WI
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The breakfast was a wonderful surprise. Not just stale doughnuts but hot eggs, sausage and oatmeal with all the toppings. Very nice place.

Easy in and out yet just far enough off the road to be quiet.

Group Traveler
Taylor from Shelbyville, IN
September 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Yvonne from Lake Zurich, IL
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Vinton, IA
September 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Excellent breakfast, very friendly dining room staff. The entire facility was extremely quiet - we weren't sure there were other people there until we saw them at breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindenhurst, IL
June 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean hotel. The staff were friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Nice area and close to downtown Galena, IL.
Reviews of Country Inn And Suites Galena
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Galena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg