Country Inn And Suites Galena

Country Inn And Suites Galena in Galena

Country Inn And Suites Galena

Country Inn And Suites Galena Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
11334 Oldenburg Lane
Galena, IL 61036

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites Galena in Galena

# 5 of 8 hotels in Galena
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites Galena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Galena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites Galena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, IL
November 5, 2014
10.0
Clean, great breakfast
No my hubby and I always stay here

Hot tub, pool and slide are a blast for kids

Senior Travelers
Patricia from Chicago, IL
October 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Locaton and services available- fitness center and pool
Attendant working reception desk apparently new and possibly overwhelmed. Abrupt with answering. We requested speaking with Manager who explained condition of contract with 3rd party reservations.Our stay was just overnite- therefore met our needs.
Keith from Ankeny, IA
October 11, 2014
10.0
Location and service
None

This is our third or four time at this motel. Will do it next time. Pool for adults and kid wonderful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, WI
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The breakfast was a wonderful surprise. Not just stale doughnuts but hot eggs, sausage and oatmeal with all the toppings. Very nice place.

Easy in and out yet just far enough off the road to be quiet.

Group Traveler
Taylor from Shelbyville, IN
September 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Yvonne from Lake Zurich, IL
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Vinton, IA
September 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Excellent breakfast, very friendly dining room staff. The entire facility was extremely quiet - we weren't sure there were other people there until we saw them at breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindenhurst, IL
June 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean hotel. The staff were friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Nice area and close to downtown Galena, IL.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Hanover Park, IL
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the water park
bathroom could be cleaner as well as the vanities... the shampoo was not enough for 4 people staying in the room

It is a great hotel, great breakfast and great waterpark.... just need more vanities to serve all people staying in the room and the tub being cleaner

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockton, IL
June 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The pool was very clean and the water slide was a nice option.
We wished there would have been a mini fridge to put our leftover pizza in. On demand movies would have been nice.

It suited our needs and was just fine.

Reviews of Country Inn And Suites Galena
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Galena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg