Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
131 East Mccullough Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Munice, IN
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was great to us. It was a very nice room for the low cost.
I wish it had more breakfast options and an outdoor pool but I easily overcame that.
Faith from Richmond, VA
July 2, 2015
8.0
The staff was very pleasant all except for the breakfast personnel....but desk and housekeeping were awesome.
I wish I knew they were in the middle of a face lift before I booked.

Overall my stay was pleasant minus the mess in the lobby and the breakfast staff.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maplewood, NJ
June 27, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
I left the hotel and went and pay for another hotel
Firstly, people were hanging out in the front, the inside was very dirty and an odor. The receptionist not friendly at all. I had to cancel this hotel and went to lodge in another hotel. The hotel is horrible
Group Traveler
Mary from Allen, MD
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
The young lady at the desk was friendly.
I didn't like that I asked for a room with two queen beds and got put in a room with a king and a sofa couch. When I questioned the accomodations I was rold that it was because they were booked. The springs were terrible on the couch and worse as a bed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Homosassa, FL
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Very easy in and out. Near restaurants and shopping.
Under construction! Dusty and smells of dry wall mud.

Very underwhelmed with this hotel as compared to other Country Inn and Suites.

Business Traveler
Mark from Oreland, PA
May 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Pool
Breakfast was not as plentiful
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
April 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
We were charged 2x for incidental fee & had to wait several days for it to be removed. The floors in the elevators & the workout room were not vacuumed or swept for the 2 days we were there. I left my phone charger in the room. I called 3x - no luck.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, VA
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
They did not clean the room. Did not change the sheets or pillows, on left 1 roll of toilet paper, and we had to call house keeping several times. This place is a joke
Couple
Katrina from Florence, SC
April 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
the fact that the pool and spa was being renovated. I was looking forward to relaxing in the spa. There should be a statement somewhere on their website if amenities arent available. I could have purchashed a room elsewhere.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morganton, NC
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Hotel staff were very friendly and tried their best to accommodate us.
Hotel was "down on it's heels" and needs much attention to detail...
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.