Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
131 East Mccullough Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 166 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Durham, NC
August 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The convenience to UNCC and shopping, breakfast selections, and pet policy were great.
The bathroom needs updating. The toilet had little to no pressure, bathtub was stained, and wall covering was flaking and not attractive. Would have liked 4 pillows per bed instead of 3.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tryon, NC
August 12, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0
They promptly provided another room after assigning one that was wholly unsatisfactory.
Opened, half-empty water bottle on desk when I arrived in the room. Water-bug crawling on wall. "Rolly-Poly" bug crawling on carpet. Fecal residue in toilet.
Business Traveler
Julie from Sanford, FL
August 7, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Comfy beds with great comforters!! Nice breakfast, and it's nice they have apples to take with you if you don't make it down to breakfast.
The room was clean and comfortable, but the furniture was very worn, and the refrigerator was missing, and it was noticeable, and missed! The bathroom oddly smelled like smoke, but not the bedroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
July 31, 2016
Couple
7.0
Ocean front
Average hotel: I would classify it as a 2.5- or 2-star hotel
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsonville, SC
July 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The general location. Close enough to our events.
The fact that housekeeping cleans the overnight guest rooms last proved to be an inconvenience. A few days we returned after 3 pm close to 4 and the room still was not cleaned. They did provide a set of clean towels to shower once asked.
Solo Traveler
Earon from Mississauga, Canada
July 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Glory from Raleigh, NC
July 17, 2016
10.0
The snack & coffee bar. It made a lot of sense when i arrived at the hotel with my kids and we had to wait for our room to be ready. We requested for early check-in and the kids had to nibble on some snacks during the wait. It was so nice.
The $200 deposit was enormous, and i had to wait for 3 business days to get the deposit back.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
July 15, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
The bed was comfortable
sheets and pillows were subpar compared to comparable hotels like Comfort Suites/Hampton Inn
Business Traveler
Cynthia from Murphy, NC
June 25, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Location was close to the college, staff was very helpful and beds comfortable. But nobody can forget the cookies
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
June 7, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff very friendly and accommodating
The pool was too small and the covered part was way larger than the outdoor part
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.