Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
131 East Mccullough Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mark from Oreland, PA
May 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Pool
Breakfast was not as plentiful
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
April 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
We were charged 2x for incidental fee & had to wait several days for it to be removed. The floors in the elevators & the workout room were not vacuumed or swept for the 2 days we were there. I left my phone charger in the room. I called 3x - no luck.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, VA
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
They did not clean the room. Did not change the sheets or pillows, on left 1 roll of toilet paper, and we had to call house keeping several times. This place is a joke
Couple
Katrina from Florence, SC
April 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
the fact that the pool and spa was being renovated. I was looking forward to relaxing in the spa. There should be a statement somewhere on their website if amenities arent available. I could have purchashed a room elsewhere.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morganton, NC
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Hotel staff were very friendly and tried their best to accommodate us.
Hotel was "down on it's heels" and needs much attention to detail...
Business Traveler
Charles from Centerbrook, CT
February 8, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
parking
dog charge not told until check out

sink over flowed had to stay in room for hour before they moved me. Then had liquid coming through the floor in new room. Still charged full price.

Business Traveler
Cynthia from Cumming, GA
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
1. Staff was super accommodating. 2. Price was right
Ran out of egg/breakfast before we got there (9) and breakfast went until 10. They still had waffles, a few muffins and toast. Maybe cereal. Pool and hot tub "down" for renovation? JEEZ tell us before we book!

Good location, it felt ok walking the dog outside. They have a separate wing for pets staying with you, and the rooms were pretty much sanitized (carpets cleaned). Beds comfortable, bathroom clean although I have to say room 115, had remains of cigarette smoke and the bedskirts were torn off and hanging.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
January 13, 2015
10.0
Pool and close to IKEA. Also very friendly front desk staff that went above and beyond!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
January 12, 2015
Couple
1.0
That they allowed pets and the room was very nice.
The fact that they double charged me the day before New Years and I had to waste my entire vacation day on a conference call with customer care and my bank for THREE HOURS. Ruined my entire vacation.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
January 6, 2015
8.0
Outside entrance key box was broken. Coukd not use.
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.