Country Inn And Suites Charleston

Country Inn And Suites Charleston in Charleston

Country Inn And Suites Charleston

Country Inn And Suites Charleston Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
105 Alex Lane
Charleston, WV 25304

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites Charleston in Charleston

# 10 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, MI
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Smithville, OH
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was conveniently located to our destination. The breakfast was large and offered a lot of variety.
Our room was very close to the highway (a few parking spaces away), and I had trouble sleeping because of the noise. There was also a train. The electricity went out for most of the day (8/16/14). The pool thermostat didn't work and the pool was very cold

My overall impression was great. Very clean and great staff. But the internet going out did put a damper on things. We came back to the hotel to rest and relax, and also to use the internet to look up some info we needed, and we were unable to do so. It wasn't their fault - a driver crashed their vehicle into a utility pole and shut off electricity in the area for awhile - but it was still inconvenient and our room became quite warm without the a/c. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Ramprasad from Apex, NC
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wai Ching from Ann Arbor, MI
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, comfortable , wonderful breakfast. Pool open till 12:00am
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Euclid, OH
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
We booked 2 rooms and paid in advance. The receptionists did not recognize this when we were checking in. They had to do a search to confirm it. Then they stated the only 2 rooms they had available were on opposite ends of the same floor.

The front desk assigned another party to one of our rooms by mistake. The new party opened the door to our room while we were in it. The guests apologized and went back to the front desk. The front desk then called our room asking who we were. We gave our name and that we had just checked in about 30 minutes before. The desk called back a second time to ask who we were. Again we explained we had just checked in for 2 rooms less than 30 minutes ago. Apparently they never noted in their system that the 2 rooms were assigned. Later we saw the family check in across the hall from our room. So much for the front desk's statement that they were not able to get us 2 rooms closer together only on opposite ends of the same floor. We will never stay at that hotel again. ...read more

Couple
Wayne from Burkburnett, TX
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from New Martinsville, WV
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Genoa, IL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ginger from Richwood, WV
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
clean and had indoor pool
no

friendly staff and great breakfast

Reviews of Country Inn And Suites Charleston
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg