Country Inn And Suites Charleston

Country Inn And Suites Charleston in Charleston

Country Inn And Suites Charleston

Country Inn And Suites Charleston Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
105 Alex Lane
Charleston, WV 25304

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites Charleston in Charleston

# 7 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wayne from Burkburnett, TX
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from New Martinsville, WV
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Genoa, IL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ginger from Richwood, WV
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
clean and had indoor pool
no

friendly staff and great breakfast

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mentor, OH
January 2, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
room and breakfast
yes, I was quotedxxx per room per night and was chargedxxx plus a xxx charge that was not explained. this should be explained when you check in. not when you get home and find it taken from your account.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater Park, NJ
December 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The complementary breakfast. All 5 days I was there, it was complete, available early, and very diverse. There were kids' cereals, adults' cereals, juice, waffles, eggs w/ biscuits and sausage gravy, omelet fixing, cottage cheese w/ pineapple, muffins, &c
I cannot think of anything that bugged me here. I was out most of the day, so didn't spend any time in the meetings rooms, etc. But everything I used was fine.

I read a number of reviews of hotels in the tiny cluster of 5 or so that contains the Country Inn&Suites. I made reservations with some fears that things would be poorly maintained or smell like cigarettes or pets. Nothing could be further from the truth. The hotel was in fine shape. (There was some wear evident on the elevator floor, but seriously?) The room was fine. A little small for the furniture, but not cramped. The bathroom was clean, everything worked, everything was clean. The cleaning crew was sharp and on the job - the hallways were clean each day, my trash cans were empty each night when I returned. The lobby and breakfast room were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. All in all, this is one of the better hotel experiences I have had in the Charleston area. In the last few years I have stayed in 3 and 3.5 star hotels (per Priceline) in Charleston, and this hotel is closer to my family, and just as well-appointed as they were. I would stay here again. I PLAN to stay here again, over the Xmas holiday. I have no problem recommending that others stay here, and I do. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kubi from Columbus, OH
September 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
nothing
it smells cigarette smoke everywhere, very basic breakfast and no healthy choices, garbage bins outside are filled with beer cans and cigarettes.
Business Traveler
John from Blairstown, NJ
June 29, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Average room, a little pricey for the area and style motel
Did not refill certain Breakfast iteams for a couple of days

Clean,staff was friendly

Solo Traveler
Richard from Alderson, WV
June 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, quiet and friendly staff
No

Very nice, staff made you feel at home, would recommend to stay and will stay again.

Business Traveler
Dawn from Belmont, NC
April 29, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
this was a very nice Country Inn and Suites. It was under major renovation so constantly walking around workmen and things when in the hallways and trying to enter and leave the building. but this is to be expected during any upgrade.

I'm happy to see they're not afraid to spend the money and keep it a nice quality place to be.

Reviews of Country Inn And Suites Charleston
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg