Country Inn & Suites Cartersville

Country Inn & Suites Cartersville in Cartersville

Country Inn & Suites Cartersville

Country Inn & Suites Cartersville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
43 State Route 20 Spur
Cartersville, GA 30121

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Cartersville in Cartersville

# 5 of 14 hotels in Cartersville
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Cartersville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Cartersville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Cartersville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Loren from Phoenix, AZ
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was good. Price was okay.
I booked a "suite" thinking it would be nicer. It wasn't. The description listed a kitchenette- it had a coffee maker and a microwave. Yucky carpet throughout. Could use some updating.
Couple
Robert from Lynchburg, VA
January 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Will stay at Hilton Garden Inn next time. Country Inn starting to show wear.
Broken outside door lock that staff knew was broken but did nothing to repair. Coffee was poor quality. Bed not as comfortable as other Country Inns.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
B'fast was great. Wasn't crowded. Staff was polite and helpful.
A little older. Not very up-to-date, but bed was comfortable and things were clean.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Berea, KY
December 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Half of the rooms on the third floor are smoking. Even though I was in a nonsmoking room, the stale cigarette smoke smell permeated my room, my clothing. I went through half a box of tissues, I was miserable.

I requested another room and was told that the only other room available was the same type of room on the same floor. I won't be back!

Couple
Karen from Shelbyville, SD
October 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Was convenient to the race tracks we were visiting. Also was quiet an easy to find located just off interstate. Bed was comfotable. Room was clean.
None

Nice clean hotel, conviently located just off I-75 interstate and just minutes from Rome Ga. High ceilings made room feel spacious! Staff was nice.

Couple
Jerry from Sanford, NC
October 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
Price
It appeared some updating is being done, bathrooms need updating.
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, IL
July 23, 2013
10.0
Nice, clean place. Easy in, easy out. Good breakfast spread and good and plenty seating for dining.

Would gladly stay again if traveling thru that way.

Solo Traveler
Lara from Elizabethtown, KY
June 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. It felt homey.
Nothing that I can think of.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. I stayed five nights and had the same high level of service each day. I will stay there again next time I'm in the area.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
March 2, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Hotel staff was attentive and responsive - I had to change rooms once I checked in (see "...anything that you did not like...").
The smell of smoke and cheap perfume was so strong in the first room that I HAD to request another room (it was also missing a chair). The second room was more acceptable.

The hotel location is on the side of a hill/severe slope off a side street that is well hidden. The lobby is small and if there is more than three guests at the desk, it becomes crowded rather quickly. The staff was attentive, but the room I checked into first should have been aired out for at least a day; the smell of cigarette smoke, poorly covered up with cheap perfume, was horrible. I tried to open a window but they're locked shut. Unfortunately my clothes reeked of this odor by just being in the room a few minutes. The room was also missing a wing chair. After being move, the second room was more acceptable (it was hard to tell if I was still smelling the first one) and it did have a chair. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom adequate (no major problems but nothing to write home about, either). All in all, not a bad stay for the price - but had I paid full price, I would have left after being put in the first room - it was that bad. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Angola, IN
February 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was great. Enjoyed the breakfast and the bed was comfortable.
no
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Cartersville
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Cartersville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg