Hotels in Carlisle

Country Inn And Suites Carlisle

Country Inn And Suites Carlisle

Country Inn And Suites Carlisle Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1529 Commerce Avenue
Carlisle, PA 17015

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites Carlisle in Carlisle

# 3 of 22 hotels in Carlisle
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites Carlisle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Carlisle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites Carlisle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wixom, MI
January 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was great, and the staff was really friendly. We didn't get in until midnight, so they moved up our checkout time for us, without us even asking them to.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maysville, KY
January 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was as good as more expensive hotels. Excellent free breakfast and free wi-fi. Also, it was pet-friendly which is not easy to find!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Monroe, NY
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Loved the free continental breakfast with amount of choices
Ran out of silverware and glasses during breakfast and noticed that while they got some for us the did nothing to help future patrons. There didn't appear to be anyone doing dishes or assisting in the cafe.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Boonsboro, MD
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was clean and very well maintained. The lobby and surroundings was very welcoming and decorated appropriately for the Christmas holiday and it felt more like a home than a hotel.
I did not like the continental breakfast. There was no fresh fruit available, the one side of the toaster did not work, the sausage was cold, french toast tasted old, and the coffee was weak.

Overall, the hotel itself was very nice. When the staff member was asked by another patron why there wasn't any fruit out, she stated she didn't know she was off for 5 days so she didn't know what they were doing. I didn't think that was professional and I didn't like that she didn't make an effort to provide fruit to the guests. The tables were dirty and not kept clean. The other thing that bothered me was when I was checking out, the front desk staff member didn't ask me how my stay was. Had he asked me, I would have told him about the breakfast and how I felt. Just because it is a "free" breakfast does not mean you should just give your guests below standard and stale food. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
November 24, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Excellent hotel. Great breakfast. Nice room.
N/A.

Highly recommended. Should be at a higher star level.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, NY
November 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, comfortable setting.
Breakfast was mediocre, but that's pretty standard at most hotels.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dix Hills, NY
October 18, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Homey, nice pool, great breakfast.
Dirty carpets, lampshades, hair in the shower, poor cleaning standards

Nice design, comfortable appointments. Beds are firm. rooms are noisy on the rear of the hotel which is right against I81 interstate!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pvb, FL
October 16, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Quiet room on parking lot side of hotel. Staff was pleasant and breakfast unusually good for motel food.
Requested king bed and was told had to take two queens.

Good value would definitely stay another time

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
October 3, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
This is a very beautiful clean hotel. The staff is very professional and friendly upon checking in. Different on departure.
The proximity of my room next to the highway literally had me going crazy. It's like my bed was right on the highway hearing every single truck and car roll by every 3 second. After driving from Kentucky for 8 hours, I could not sleep.

Upon checking out I got no help from the staff. She really didn't take my complaint at heart. I was not satisfied with her telling me if come back that direction in the area and if I stay there she would just put me on the other side of the hotel. I usually don't complain but this was bad. I even left the room, went to my car after one hour to get ear plugs, that did not help either. It was that loud of a noise coming from the highway. Really bad. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chillicothe, OH
September 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Didn't spend a lot of time there. Got in very late and left early. Breakfast was very nice and staff kept everything stocked.
Hotel was VERY CLOSE to the highway. We heard a few cars and trucks before we went to sleep. We were very surprised the next morning when we woke to traffic noises and looked outside. WOW!

Hotel was to close to highway. Glad we were dead tired when we got there or it may have kept us awake. Breakfast was nice and staff was great.

Reviews of Country Inn And Suites Carlisle
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites Carlisle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg