Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana

Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana

Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1918 University Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana in Texarkana

# 3 of 18 hotels in Texarkana
Based on 302 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burleson, TX
July 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
They were honest with me about the mistake
I thought that booking online and paying for the room guaranteed me a room
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waycross, GA
June 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was on my direct route and easy to get to and back to the interstate. Room was clean and didn't smell musty.
Hot tub wasn't as hot as I would have wanted but all the little kids going back and forth between the pool and hot tub could account for that. Wasn't as relaxing after 14 hours on the road, but I cannot fault the hotel for other people's children.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prosper, TX
May 31, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
It's was located off the main interstate which was ideal.
I had to change rooms twice because they weren't properly clean and so I finally decided to leave.
Business Traveler
Roger from Maumelle, AR
May 28, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The floor had not been vacuumed. Crumbs and finger nail clippings on the floor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
May 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
The room completely smelled of smoke (even though it was a non-smoking room), old sheets were in the sofa bed, and the shower/tub was stained and dirty. I would not recommend this hotel based on uncleanliness alone.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Anadarko, OK
May 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was friendly & accommodating when we needed to change rooms due to the a/c going out.
The a/c in the room wasn't working right & during the 2nd day, it stopped completly & we had to move rooms. The staff was nice about it but the new room hadn't been cleaned well; still having candy wrappers on the floor & finger prints on the mirrors
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
May 16, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, AR
April 26, 2016
4.0
The bed was horrible!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaufman, TX
April 23, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
Cleanliness and appearance
Internet didn't work in Rm 316.Our 15 yr old daughter stayed in another room with two teen girls before I arrived.In town for important tennis tourney.Men staying in next rm were drunk and disorderly.Front desk did little to control the situation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elliot from Gaithersburg, MD
April 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Indoor pool, good breakfast
Reviews of Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.