Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City

Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City in Panama City

Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City

Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
2203 Harrison Avenue
Panama City, FL 32405

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City in Panama City

# 17 of 46 hotels in Panama City
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sandra from Columbus, GA
July 21, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
July 12, 2014
Couple
4.0
The guy that checked us into the room was fantastic and personable.
The room did not feel clean and the hallway smelled awful. The in-room jacuzzi tub was awful to look at because the spouts were rusty and ick I don't even know what else. I had to take a towel to cover it up so I didn't have to look at it. Roach in bathr

If rather spend a bit more money for a better hotel. The staff was really nice though.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, PA
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Herman from Harahan, LA
June 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel was actually cleaner than a higher priced hotel that we stayed in the night before in Jacksonville. The staff were friendly and accommodating, and the location was quiet. We have stayed in this hotel previously.
I would prefer a bit more variety on breakfast.

It is a Country Inn, a bit of a drive to the beaches and attractions, but there are many nearby chain restaurants. Our room had a nice view of a koi pond at the medical office building next door. It met our needs -a comfortable night's sleep in a reasonably clean room so I could go scuba diving the next day.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Drummonds, TN
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, it was central to everything.
Had to ask for housekeeping twice.

For the price and location this is a decent hotel. When we go on vacation we do not spend much time in the rooms except for sleeping, so this hotel met our needs. It was clean and the breakfast had a pleasant variety.

Couple
Brenda from Griffin, GA
May 25, 2013
Couple
1.0
Absolute nothing
After driving 6 hours when I arrived at the hotel my room was not ready had to wait an extra hour before they got the room ready so therefore I had to wait in the hot sun staff made excuses that they were short that why room wasn't ready horrible experien

Staff shouldn't have made excuses that they was short of help and that is the reason why our room wasn't ready didn't try to accommodate me in no way breakfast was horrible no laundry room didn't offer a discount for their mistakes I want be back I come to Panama City every year on vacation but I must say I didn't enjoy my stay and I will not be back

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Ailey, GA
August 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was very nice and neat
There was really nothing that I didn't like about hotel

The hotel is in a very good area. It's a nice and neat hotel that was worth every penny we spent to stay there. The staff was friendly and helpful- no matter what we needed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nedda from Columbus, GA
July 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Honestly and
nothing.
Everything. Dirty, foul smelling room, stale breakfast, unhelpful staff, not as described.

This was, by far, the worst hotel experience I have had. I have stayed in a number of properties, as I frequently travel, and these properties have been of varying "star levels" and degrees of amenities. However, this hotel was not fit to stay. Originally we were promised a room with two full beds, however when we arrived, it was one king and staff would not allow us to switch rooms. Our room had mold in the shower, and a bad odor that lingered all night. Additionally, the room was right next to the stair well, and the heavy metal door was slamming closed all night, awakening my family every time. The next morning the breakfast was absolutely despicable.
The oatmeal was quite literally a pot of water with a couple little oat grains settled at the bottom, the bagels were so stale they were rock hard, and the orange juice machine put out water that was just barely orange colored and had no taste. The milk was not properly chilled (making it a health risk), and everything was dirty. The door knob to the side entrance of the hotel near the pool literally fell off in my hand when I attempted to open the door, and the pool clearly hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. The only thing edible was the biscuits. The staff was rude, showed no concern with the issues, and made no effort to help.
I wasn't going to waste my time writing this review, but the more I thought about it, I decided to try to save other travelers from our horrible experience.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Rhsea from Harrison, TN
July 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good price.
The breakfast was bad.

Good hotel for the money. 15 minutes from the beach which was OK since we came up a day earlier. There was plenty of shopping and restaurants close by.

Reviews of Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg