Hotels in Panama City

Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City

Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City

Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2203 Harrison Avenue
Panama City, FL 32405

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City in Panama City

# 14 of 43 hotels in Panama City
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Drummonds, TN
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, it was central to everything.
Had to ask for housekeeping twice.

For the price and location this is a decent hotel. When we go on vacation we do not spend much time in the rooms except for sleeping, so this hotel met our needs. It was clean and the breakfast had a pleasant variety.

Couple
Brenda from Griffin, GA
May 25, 2013
Couple
1.0
Absolute nothing
After driving 6 hours when I arrived at the hotel my room was not ready had to wait an extra hour before they got the room ready so therefore I had to wait in the hot sun staff made excuses that they were short that why room wasn't ready horrible experien

Staff shouldn't have made excuses that they was short of help and that is the reason why our room wasn't ready didn't try to accommodate me in no way breakfast was horrible no laundry room didn't offer a discount for their mistakes I want be back I come to Panama City every year on vacation but I must say I didn't enjoy my stay and I will not be back

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Ailey, GA
August 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was very nice and neat
There was really nothing that I didn't like about hotel

The hotel is in a very good area. It's a nice and neat hotel that was worth every penny we spent to stay there. The staff was friendly and helpful- no matter what we needed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nedda from Columbus, GA
July 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Honestly and
nothing.
Everything. Dirty, foul smelling room, stale breakfast, unhelpful staff, not as described.

This was, by far, the worst hotel experience I have had. I have stayed in a number of properties, as I frequently travel, and these properties have been of varying "star levels" and degrees of amenities. However, this hotel was not fit to stay. Originally we were promised a room with two full beds, however when we arrived, it was one king and staff would not allow us to switch rooms. Our room had mold in the shower, and a bad odor that lingered all night. Additionally, the room was right next to the stair well, and the heavy metal door was slamming closed all night, awakening my family every time. The next morning the breakfast was absolutely despicable.
The oatmeal was quite literally a pot of water with a couple little oat grains settled at the bottom, the bagels were so stale they were rock hard, and the orange juice machine put out water that was just barely orange colored and had no taste. The milk was not properly chilled (making it a health risk), and everything was dirty. The door knob to the side entrance of the hotel near the pool literally fell off in my hand when I attempted to open the door, and the pool clearly hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. The only thing edible was the biscuits. The staff was rude, showed no concern with the issues, and made no effort to help.
I wasn't going to waste my time writing this review, but the more I thought about it, I decided to try to save other travelers from our horrible experience.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Rhsea from Harrison, TN
July 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good price.
The breakfast was bad.

Good hotel for the money. 15 minutes from the beach which was OK since we came up a day earlier. There was plenty of shopping and restaurants close by.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Theresa from Arnaudville, LA
July 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing cause I did not even stay at that hotel
The whole experience.

Nothing to say

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sonya from Lithia Springs, GA
June 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The water pressure.
The smell - sheets had holes in them - beds were uncomfortable - the room was not ready.

I will never stay here again.

Couple
Nikki from Monticello, FL
June 6, 2012
Couple
1.0
The staff were all nice.
It was not clean enough, and the location sucked.

I would not recommend it to anyone. The television did not work, it was not cleaned properly, and it had a horrible odor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Fort Benning, GA
June 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was really friendly and the overall hotel room was pretty nice.
The swimming pool was really small and the T.V. was small too.

I would recommend this hotel to others. The staff was super friendly and the room was clean. However, the room was small for two queen beds and so was the T.V.

Reviews of Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg