Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South

Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South in Erie

Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South

Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
8040 Oliver Road
Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South in Erie

# 16 of 30 hotels in Erie
Based on 252 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bend, OR
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoney Creek, Canada
September 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Being right above swimming pool, the room smells chlorine, The whirlpool wasn't working and looks like hasn't been working for while. The breakfast no where near what stats on the hotel website, no eggs?, no bacon?

The description of the breakfast on hotel website brags about " own your omelet","breakfast burritos with kick" "classically Delicious Combination". Guess what they didn't have any Eggs! We asked and they told us about some delivery issue??, also no bacon, again we asked and the server said they never had bacon!!!. How about breakfast burritos with kick? " no we don't have that one too". It was not a good hotel. The whirlpool wasn't working either. The shower head was tiny and cheap, there wasn't enough water. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bincy from Toronto, Canada
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun City, AZ
September 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
The receptionist was very accommodating when we found our room to be a smoking room, she happily moved us to a suite.
The smell.

It is badly in need of a good cleaning, and our room was not serviced until afternoon.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunbury, OH
September 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
location, breakfast, linens and towels were plentiful and clean
Internet service was poor at times and non existent at other times. To contact the front desk, their phone number had to be dialed from our cell phone. They did not answer when we called from the room phone. Bathroom ceiling was moldy and falling down.

We chose a hotel with a hot tub for medical reasons and were very disappointed when it was out of order for our entire stay. We will not return to this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
My two year old loved the cookies.
The bathrooms need updating... Clean but old and used looking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from St. Catharines, Canada
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Lancaster, NY
August 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
location, free breakfast,nice beds,pillows
broken hair dryer,out of coffee@ 9:15am,mold on bath ceiling,

better hotels in area

Verified Hotel Guest from Wheeling, WV
August 28, 2014
4.0
the fresh cookies, the breakfast and the staff
overall cleanliness of the room and the pool
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Uhrichsville, OH
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location
The breakfast area was very small and the pool area was too strongly chlorinated.

The pros outweighed the cons. We would stay there again if in the area.

Reviews of Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg