Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South

Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South in Erie

Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South

Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
8040 Oliver Road
Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South in Erie

# 18 of 30 hotels in Erie
Based on 260 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, GA
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice staff
It is a well worn property, in need of a refresh now. The carpet is well worn, dirty and needs replaced. Right next to I-90, across the street from Splash Lagoon indoor water park, lots of people in and out, and lots of kids at times.
Paul from Leechburg, PA
October 10, 2014
10.0
Hotel was clean and comfortable, plus the 24hr coffee that was available in the lobby was a great feature.
The Wi-Fi kept kicking me off, and didn't seem like it was running properly
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, PA
October 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The entire hotel was clean. The rooms were spacious, luxurious and clean. The indoor pool and hot tub made the stay all the more worthwhile.
The shower in our room was malfunctioning. We were not able to control the cold water.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Canonsburg, PA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very friendly staff and very willing to help with our needs.
We needed to use the pull out sofa, I thought that there would be an extra sheet with the extra blanket and pillow. I just pulled the sheet from another bed.

Very friendly and very willing to help. When we arrived home and thought that we had left something important in the room, I called the hotel and the staff was more than willing to look for this special item. We did find the item packed in one of our bags, but the staff was very accommodating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, Georgia
October 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
THE LOCATION
POOR CONDITION & BREAKFAST WAS NOT AS advertised.

The outside of the hotel building was in good condition and the gardens were well kept, but the room was outdated and in poor condition.. I would not stay there on a future trip. The person that remove the garbage was at the same time attending to the breakfast and so, my wife and I decided to go elsewhere for breakfast. Several other guests were discontented with the breakfast and went elsewhere for food. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ron from Medford, MA
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Samantha from Koppel, PA
October 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Hotel was dirty, cobwebs in room, noisy rooms, and when checking out the guy at the front desk was unprofessional. Seen bugs in our room upon leaving, took photo of them and the next day had horrible rash of bites. Turned out our room had bed bugs.

I wouldn't recommended this hotel to anyone.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bend, OR
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoney Creek, Canada
September 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Being right above swimming pool, the room smells chlorine, The whirlpool wasn't working and looks like hasn't been working for while. The breakfast no where near what stats on the hotel website, no eggs?, no bacon?

The description of the breakfast on hotel website brags about " own your omelet","breakfast burritos with kick" "classically Delicious Combination". Guess what they didn't have any Eggs! We asked and they told us about some delivery issue??, also no bacon, again we asked and the server said they never had bacon!!!. How about breakfast burritos with kick? " no we don't have that one too". It was not a good hotel. The whirlpool wasn't working either. The shower head was tiny and cheap, there wasn't enough water. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bincy from Toronto, Canada
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Erie South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg